Mother Cat

22 Nov

Originally posted on 13 September 2007

maneki-neko-pink.jpg

Finally…my first post.

It took me all of a month to decide on what to write, even where and how to start, until I decided to throw caution to the wind and just sit down and get writing. As a control freak, it wasn’t particularly easy to let go of my obsessive desire for perfection. In truth, even as I write this, a nagging feeling persists that one of these days, I’m going to regret being impulsive and I’ll end up with a foot (not necessarily mine) in my mouth. Then again, if I don’t do this now, I’ll never get this done. And that, by itself, is already saying a lot.

So I’ll start with an introduction, a brief one for now. I’m cribbing my favorite description of myself from an e-zine I write for and posting it here:

 “…is a homemaker who gave up a promising medical career to care for the three men in her life. To this day, her husband continues to pray she does not wake up from her stupor and wonder what the heck made her do such a thing.”

Somehow, everything I need to be said about me is all there. Maybe one of these days, when the mood hits me, I’ll be better able to tell you things about myself. For now, just call me Kittymama.

 Welcome to my world.

Leave a Reply

