Tag Virgin No More

11 Dec

I’ve been tagged! 

I went online today after five days of self-avowed, tech-free living, only to find that I’ve been tagged twice in my absence. The first is Megamom’s question of corporal punishment; the second is Teacher Julie’s seven things about me. These are my first two tags ever (yehey!) and I am happy and eager to answer them. (They’ll make two separate posts.) 🙂

Some questions nag me though.

Am I required to tag other people? I only have two personal friends in BlogWorld; does that mean that I have to tag people I don’t know? And if I have to tag seven people (as in the case of Teacher Julie’s seven things) and I know only two, can I tag them 3-1/2 times each? (Hoho!)

The mysteries of tagging deepen.

4 Responses to “Tag Virgin No More”

  1. TeacherJulie December 11, 2007 at 12:27 pm #

    KittyMama, if you have been reading other people’s blog, you can ask them nicely to tag them, especially your favorites. Wala lang po, my solicited advice. Maybe comment in an interesting topic so they would be able to find you in the www.

    I started on a lonely and uneventful path to blogging. I read other blogs and commented and eventually they visited me back. I joined PinoyMomsNetwork and gained personal and virtual friends. I joined weekly memes like the Photo Hunters and Weekend Snapshots. It was and still is hard work but everything is going fine. I know you are very, very busy to do this blogging thing by taking it to the next level. You know what I sometimes do? I make a lot of drafts and when the inspiration and time is there, I blog. Of course, it helps to have a lot of drafts since I do paid posts 😉

    I will be waiting for your tag and I hope to laugh this time and not cry, hehehe…I always do cry when I read your posts but its ok because I love your posts. 🙂

    Take care!

  2. megamomph December 12, 2007 at 7:48 am #

    Great advice, TJ. I would have said the same thing myself. Why don’t you sign up for PMN? They are not so strict about the number of original contributions, and I think many moms are happy with the set up right now (no pressures). It’s also a great forum for you to share your messages regarding your life with Alphonse.
    And it’s where I “virtually” met T. Julie and many other great moms!

  3. okasaneko December 14, 2007 at 4:25 am #

    I love the idea of joining PMN! I’ll look into it as soon as the holiday fever subsides. It’ll even make a great New Year’s start. Happy holidays, my friends!

    Blessings!
    ♥Kittymama

  4. megamomph December 22, 2007 at 1:08 am #

    Got another tag for you KittyMama! Take your time, I know it’s Christmas and you’re busy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

