Back to regular programming

8 Jan

Mood:  ho-hum

Yesterday marked the official end of the holiday season. School has started again, work has resumed its normal pace, and finally, with almost everyone out of the house, I have my mornings clear and free to catch up on housework, write my articles, or even simply bum around when the mood hits me.  

I should have started packing away the Christmas decorations last weekend, but since the weather these last few days has been quite glorious (cold evenings, even colder mornings), it was hard to resist the temptation to snuggle in bed a few extra hours, laze around, watch movies, or read books. Even Guitar Hero had to take a backseat. These days, I am definitely more inclined to recline, as Alex teased me last night.

Lazy Day LAZY DAY!!!

But, as I awoke bright and early to dreams of vampires – blame the Twilight series of Stephenie Meyer and 30 Days of Night graphic novels and books written by Steve Niles and illustrated by Ben Templesmith – I realized that some things could no longer be postponed. Housework has been piling up since I started to get lazy and getting back to sleep was next to impossible (my dreams have a tendency to continue along the same plot lines, so I expect more vampire dreams for a few days, at least). Thus, I started with the chores and got them back down to a manageable level.

And while I was still awake, I thought to get back to my blog and write this. It’s back to regular programming, folks.    

One Response to “Back to regular programming”

  1. leira January 14, 2008 at 3:30 am #

    Happy New Year!!!!!

    Happy New Year too, my friend! ~♥Kittymama

Leave a Reply

