I love Shelfari!

8 Jan

I joined over the weekend and I got hooked! I love the bookshelf! I positively adore the the way it displays my favorite books! (Notice all the exclamation points!!!)

It’s going to take a while before I am able to create a virtual library to represent the real one I have at home, but I want one that rivals the bookshelf of Satyarth of the UAE (48400 books) or Orchid of India (20221 books). Do textbooks count? Hehe.

And while I go gaga over Shelfari, the bad news is that WordPress does not allow the Shelfari widget AND I don’t know how to use the flash widget on the My Widgets page. (Anyone, help, please?) So the next best thing I could think of is to create my own bookshelf and post it. I will start with the books I am currently reading, then maybe go on to a list of my favorite books, and regularly update from there. I would appreciate it a lot if anyone has book recommendations, so if you’ve read something recently that merits a good hour or two of reading time, please drop by the comments page. I’ll be sure to look it up on my next bookstore jaunt.  

2 Responses to “I love Shelfari!”

  1. megamomph January 9, 2008 at 5:22 pm #

    Cool kittymama! I will try this one of these days and maybe help you figure out the widget issue. I think you just have to paste it as a link on the widget.
    Frankly, I got the idea of putting a “On my night table” section on my page from you. 🙂 Thanks for the ideas!

    Mwah! Mwah! Mwah! Thank you for offering to help! 🙂

  2. Amanda January 21, 2008 at 11:56 pm #

    This is Amanda from Shelfari. Thanks for mentioning us! To add a flash widget to your blog, go to “My Shelf” then click on “Put My Shelf on My Blog”. Click “Get Started” on the MySpace/LiveJournal/Wordpress Shelfari widget. Then you can customize your widget and copy the HTML to your blog. If you have any other questions, feel free to email: feedback@shelfari.com.

    Thank you for dropping by, Amanda! Shelfari is truly a network I feel I belong to. But, ehrm, can we customize bookshelves next time please? Maybe a pink one for pink lovers? 🙂 ~♥Kittymama

Leave a Reply

