On My Bookshelf (Part 1)

8 Jan

I decided to make my own shelf after trying different ways of inserting my Shelfari bookshelf into my blog and miserably failing. If anyone can point me in the right direction, I’d be forever grateful. 🙂

Seeing how almost half of my Christmas stash came in the form of books (the other half made up of Hello Kitty stuff in various shapes, forms, and functions), I wanted to share my reading list and at the same time see what others have in their shelves that are good to read.   

Current Reads

Current Book List as of January 8, 2007

And of course, what is life without your favorite books? I’ve read these over and over again, and they’re not likely to leave the bookshelf any time soon.

My Favorite Books

 

Enjoy reading!                   

4 Responses to “On My Bookshelf (Part 1)”

  1. FXSmom January 8, 2008 at 9:30 pm #

    I am reading the 3rd book in the Twilight series…I love those books. Love, Love, Love them!! My 15 year old is reading them too and she is just as madly in love with them.

    Just finished all the Twilight books yesterday, FXSMom! And while I still love Harry Potter more, I do have to say, they make me feel young and so… in love! *Sigh* ~♥Kittymama

  2. leira January 14, 2008 at 3:30 am #

    thanks for sharing your booklist.. bigla akong nahiya sa booklist ko hahahhahhaha kasi mine is just easy reading self help books and some romance novels..

    Mare, what matters most is that you still find time to read- that is what is most important. It’s our little time to ourselves, a time to let our minds expand and our bodies recharge. I encourage you to share your list on your blog. (I love reading the occasional romance novel too, hehe. Try the Twilight series; it’s “kilig to the bones!”)

  3. TeacherJulie January 15, 2008 at 4:15 pm #

    Lovely collection of books!

    I had Kite Runner with me last Sunday but I put it down to get the first of the Twilight series which I also didn’t get. Yet. Maybe I will when I go back to the bookstore.

    My books have almost the same theme: psychological/crime/suspense/mystery/thriller with some gore and mind games. I also have a lot of the Cold War era books. There’s a certain author that I really like to read but when I am reading his books, I easily gets angry. To think that I have most of the books he has written. I don’t know why I have that reaction 🙂

  4. Taryn February 7, 2008 at 9:15 pm #

    Hi–I’m sorry to intrude, but was wondering if you’d be willing to share how you got your shelfari bookshelf to show up on your wordpress blog? I’ve been trying to no avail. I’ve read their codex on using javascript, and it’s not working. If you wouldn’t mind, I’d greatly appreciate it. 🙂

    Hi, Taryn! I’m sorry if this took a while. I’ve been experimenting on my blog for a few days now, trying every which way I can put a Shelfari shelf on my sidebar, also to no avail. (If you read my posts, you’d see I made my OWN shelf, and it’s Shelfari-inspired.) I did some more research on wordpress and shelfari and I’ve still got some bad news. I’ll add the link here so you can see a thread of the discussion (http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic.php?id=13217&replies=25). Apparently, all Flash and embeds are still not allowed for security reasons. I’m not giving up yet, so hang in there. One of these days, we might just be able to put our bookshelves on official display, and I’ll be in line to see it happen. ~♥Kittymama

Leave a Reply

