Walk for Autism, Walk for Alphonse

14 Jan

Walk for Autism

I got this Autism Society Philippines invitation to the Angels Walk for Autism on the 27th of this month. I missed last year’s walk and I am determined to be part of this year’s autism advocacy programs. The next quest: designing a “walk for…” t-shirt with Alphonse in mind.

2 Responses to “Walk for Autism, Walk for Alphonse”

  1. TeacherJulie January 15, 2008 at 2:27 am #

    Where is this gonna be? Can I join you? 🙂

    You’re welcome to join us, Teacher Julie! It’ll be at the Quezon Memorial Circle, at 6 am. I’ll text you details of the assembly spot as soon as I confirm with the ASP. Alex and I will definitely join the walk. Alphonse will stay near the car so in case he balks at the distance, he has a place to sit down and rest. I just hope Alphonse doesn’t ask to be carried. True, even at 13, Alphonse still asks to be carried at times! It’s sweet actually, till you remember that he’s already too big to be carried like a baby. 🙂

  2. leira January 16, 2008 at 10:33 pm #

    There was a walk for Autism here also but not near our area. If there’s anything you need let me know baka naman makatulong ako

    Thanks, Leirs. Would appreciate it if you help spread the word around to your friends who are still here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

