On My Bookshelf (Part 2)

30 Jan

As of January 29, 2008

I finally cleared my shelf off of books from January 8, except for the last one, Mao by Jung Chang and Jon Halliday. I picked up a few more books since then, including a crochet instructions book called The Happy Hooker. I’ve been meaning to pick up on my crocheting again as it is definitely kinder on my eyes than cross-stitching, my favorite craft. In between pages of Mao and trebles of crochet, I read a chapter or two of the late David Gemmell’s Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow. Oh, my, wish every day was a day like this.

Leave a Reply

