Friendships Are The Oscars Of My Soul

29 Feb

When you’re sick and there’s pretty much nothing left to do but vegetate while waiting for your fever to go away, there’s plenty of time to reflect upon life and relationships. In the short course of my blogging existence, I’ve rekindled old friendships, discovered new ones, and found acceptance in the most unexpected places. I feel blessed.

Thank you to all those who make blogging something to look forward to everyday. Thank you to friends, old and new, for listening, sharing, and supporting.  

I extend, with heartfelt sincerity, my gratitude to FXSMom (GR8 Blogger Friend Award) and Teacher Julie (Crazy To Be My Friend And Treasure Awards) for the gifts that they have bestowed on me. I have been meaning to put up a Wall Of Friendship for a while now, and I think this is the perfect time to unveil it.

Wall Of Friendship

Before I huddle back to bed, I present you, my friends, this gift from my heart to yours.

From Me To You With ♥

To MegaMom, FXSMom, Cris, Teacher Julie, Leirs, Babs, Maddy, ConnieAngie, KTS, and Susan

and new friends Mari, Casdok, Toni, Hello Kitty Junkie, and Batjay

(whose blogs make up my daily “visit-your-neighbors” list and who have been kind enough to respond, reply, and extend their hand in friendship)

your friendship is deeply appreciated and you have mine forever.

13 Responses to “Friendships Are The Oscars Of My Soul”

  1. toni February 29, 2008 at 6:20 am #

    How lovely! Thank you so much Kitty for this sweet award. Thank you friend!

    You are so gracious! I’m just so glad you liked it! Happy weekend! ~♥Kittymama

  2. BatJay, Ang Demonyo ng Southern California February 29, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    maraming salamat at paki regards na lang sa iyong mister.

    ingat kabayan,
    jay

  3. hellokittyjunkie February 29, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    Domo arigato gozaimasu!
    Oh wow! I feel so special!
    Thank you for being my friend. 😉

  4. Casdok February 29, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    I love your friendshop wall, looks great!
    And i am honored to be a new friend 🙂

  5. Julie February 29, 2008 at 9:54 am #

    KittyMama, I have a wall of awards for you! Did you see the link? Haven’t had time to email you about it. Nakalimutan ko kanina sabihin when I left a comment.

    Hope you are feeling better now 🙂

    Virtual hugs to you!

  6. awalkabout February 29, 2008 at 1:08 pm #

    How wonderful! Thank you so much. You’re right, knowing there are familiar “faces” out here make a pleasure to travel the blogosphere!

    babs

  7. Maddy February 29, 2008 at 5:50 pm #

    Well thank you, that is so kind. You’re so right though, that the support from the blogosphere can give you such a lift. Thank you so much for thinking of me.
    Best wishes

  8. hyprsts March 1, 2008 at 2:14 am #

    I graciously accept. Thank you!…In this crazy messed-up world of ours, you’ll find the treasures of your heart in the most unexpected places and it’s just so easy to gravitate towards them….I’d rate you a Grade A diamond, my friend. 😀

  9. Connie March 2, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    Maraming salamat!

  10. Maddy March 2, 2008 at 6:22 pm #

    Thanks again, I think I may just have caught up!
    Cheers

  11. mari March 3, 2008 at 5:30 am #

    thanks, kittymama! appreciate it much. 🙂

  12. Kittymama March 3, 2008 at 10:13 am #

    To Toni, Batjay, Hello Kitty Junkie, Casdok, T. Julie, Babs, Maddy, Cris, Connie, and Mari,

    Your friendship was the very thing I needed to rouse me out of my sickbed. My thanks to all of you for your kindness and God bless!

    Always, your friend,
    ♥Kittymama

  13. megamomph March 5, 2008 at 9:53 am #

    Thanks very much KittyMama. Now I fell warm and fuzzy inside. 🙂

    Glad you liked it! 🙂 ~♥Kittymama

Leave a Reply

