Skinning A Laptop

24 May

This is a laptop skin I got from Ms. Shirley a while back. I put it in to illustrate what it looks like. I actually made a mistake in cutting so I had to contend with a plain top but had I planned ahead, I would have known better how to cut it to fit. For all those who keep asking Ms. Shirley if it’ll fit your laptops, it will. The skin comes in one size- 15 x 10-1/2 inches and you need to cut it to the size you prefer. I have a 12-inch laptop so I needed to trim more of mine.

The skin is vinyl, thicker than a G-mask (I just peeled my G-mask off because I got bored with the flowers), and is repositionable. It doesn’t leave any residue. I got two skins, the pink one and one of the Eva-Air designs. I’m thinking of putting the other skin on my Guitar Hero guitar.

 

6 Responses to “Skinning A Laptop”

  1. hyprsts May 26, 2008 at 9:17 pm #

    You have a Guitar Hero guitar?! 😀

  2. Kittymama May 27, 2008 at 2:46 am #

    Yes, for the Wii (wheee!!!). I’m getting quite good at it too, already doing songs on medium and hard levels. And I rock hard!!! 🙂

  3. hyprsts May 27, 2008 at 2:56 am #

    I can imagine!… 😀

  4. hellokittyjunkie May 30, 2008 at 3:48 am #

    lovely! 🙂

  5. tom December 26, 2008 at 5:01 am #

    I made my own and uploaded to laptopskinsplus.com

  6. laptop skins February 27, 2009 at 3:36 pm #

    So cute, I like it….

    Tom, I wish I can customise one for my laptop in the past and I have been looking for a good one.

    Thanks for sharing this with us and I will head over to laptopskinplus.com to create one for myself.

    Thanks,
    Rise

Leave a Reply

