Silent Reflection

10 Jun

Just one of those days when nothing seems right. I burnt my laminator to a crisp while making PECS cards last night. A brought it to the repair center today and it set us back a tidy sum to have it repaired (I think I fried the heating element). Then, after 40 minutes of Wii Fit this morning, I forgot I left the game disc when I turned it off. When I turned it on again, I heard a popping sound and the Wii won’t start anymore. I have to wait for A to come home to look at it. I’m hoping it isn’t broken…

I’m complaining, I know… which is pretty bad considering the circumstances of the world today. Gas is at an alltime high. The cost of energy has significantly increased just in the last few months. Food is so expensive (imagine, a can of luncheon meat costs 1/7 of the minimum daily wage in the country!). People line up almost all day just to get a kilo or two of cheap rice (I see them everyday; I live rather near a government rice depot.) The list goes on…

And just when I am feeling low, along comes this beautiful reminder of hope. That while there are many things out there that can hurt us, He is always there to shield us and protect us from the hailstorms of life.

I’m hanging in here, my friends. Hope you all are too. 

3 Responses to “Silent Reflection”

  1. FXSmom June 10, 2008 at 4:06 pm #

    Definitely trying to hang. I hope the situation gets better soon all over the world!

  2. julie June 13, 2008 at 6:40 am #

    We all try to hang on, huwag lang sa patalim 🙂

  3. donG hO August 4, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    very interesting post. this blog has wisdom.

Leave a Reply

