On The Sunny Side Of The Street

13 Jun

I’ve been playing catch-up with Alphonse’s demands for new PECS cards. These days, it seems as if everything is a breeze to him as he absorbs new things with amazing speed and comprehension. 

Object pictures are easy enough to do and over the years, I’ve amassed thousands of pictures of just about everything I could photograph. Action pictures are a lot tougher and sometimes, it takes a few tries before I can capture a single clear picture. I often use burst photography to get as many shots as possible, and even then, sometimes I have to re-shoot multiple times. (Fortunately, Alphonse is always a willing subject. 🙂 ) After that, I preview the pictures on the computer, choose the clearest ones, and use Photoshop to clean them up. Here are some of the newer ones:

 PECS wear pantsPECS wear socks

The other night, I explained to Alphonse that he needed new pictures again. I asked him if he was okay with posing; in response, he smiled widely and nodded vigorously. When I gave him instructions to “wear pants,” he did so with the utmost speed that I had to ask him to do it over and over again, just to be able to take enough shots. Ditto with the wearing of socks.

Apparently, Alphonse thought I would be taking facial shots too because at each click of the camera, he did this:

More Cheers!

And this:

And pose!

And he did these for all fifty shots!

The sun is shining brightly these days on this side of the street. 🙂

5 Responses to “On The Sunny Side Of The Street”

  1. julie June 13, 2008 at 6:37 am #

    Oh, those are adorable photos, Alphonse is having fun!

    I know… these days, you only have to whip out a camera and instantly, he freezes into some sort of a pose (with matching facial expressions)! He loves the camera! ~♥Kittymama

  2. FXSmom June 13, 2008 at 2:45 pm #

    A is so silly…love those faces 🙂

    I can’t seem to get enough of his silly faces too. When his face breaks into the funniest grins, we all feel like we’ve won the lotto! ~♥Kittymama

  3. leira June 14, 2008 at 12:48 pm #

    He is so adorable!!!

    Pa-cute, ‘no? ~♥Kittymama

  4. manggy June 16, 2008 at 4:36 am #

    How cute! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    I almost can’t take action shots at all. I’m usually too mesmerized to be conscious of the camera 🙂

    Then again, you take the most awesome food photos I’ve ever seen! They’re so enticing that I really do have to make a conscious effort not to lick the monitor (too much). ~♥Kittymama

  5. odette June 16, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    your son is quite a looker!
    and what a sweet smile, he’s like a gentle giant to me. 🙂

    Thank you! We’ve been through a lot of tough years together but this past year is one of the best we’ve ever had. He’s soooo sweet that sometimes I forget he’s all of 13 now. And I can’t say it enough, when he smiles, he lights up our world. ~♥Kittymama

Leave a Reply

