Playing Dress Up

4 Sep

I’ve been enjoying dressing my Kitty doll so much that often, it actually feels like I have a “daughter.” I shop for clothes on a regular basis, and my loved ones, feeling the happiness I derive from this experience, have also contributed to Kitty’s growing clothes closet. Aside from her original yukata and polka-dotted bikini, she now owns a pink ballerina dress, a white satin Sunday dress (you know, for more formal occasions), a pair of blue denim pants, a pink denim skirt, and a couple of shirts. 

One of my new friend Marge’s legacy to Kitty lovers like me was this chance to own a closet drawer for my Kitty. Thank you so much, Marge! Kitty and her mama love organizing her tiny drawers! (*Hugs*)

And how nice that Kitty gets presents too from her aunts? My sister gave me these clothes to add to Kitty’s drawers- pretty pink jumpsuits and dresses!

 

 

The latter reminded me so much of Kitty in Wonderland that I decided to play around with photoshop and do this:

Kitty in Rabbit’s home

But my sister’s kindness didn’t just end there. My sisters and I all went to Maryknoll College (now Miriam College). I did my stint in grade school while they stayed in MC till high school. She thought Kitty might want to go to school there too. Well, I’m not sure they accept cats, though, even the brilliant ones. 🙂  (For high school, Kitty’s definitely going to Pisay, heehee. I’m having her uniform sewn out of my old ones.)

 

Aww, my Kitty’s all grown up! She’s now a schoolgirl!

Lastly, I wanted to show off her custom socks. These are sewn out of some of Alex’s preemie socks; I’ve made a few others in different colors from the boys’ leftover baby socks. How cute that their little “sister”  gets to wear their hand-me-downs? 

Now if I can only find some shoes…

6 Responses to “Playing Dress Up”

  1. manggy September 4, 2008 at 1:18 pm #

    Ha ha ha! Great photoshop cutouts you have there 🙂 How nice then that Alphonse gets along with his “Little Sister!” (well, far better than her oldest brother, ha ha)

    “Addicted to Photoshop”- I really think I should wear a shirt that says that. Lahat tuloy, virtual, haha. One of these days, when you see me beside the Eiffel Tower, make sure to ask if I photoshopped myself there too. 🙂
    I have a picture in FB that Alex hates- the one where Kitty in bikini sits on his shoulder. I wanted him to pose for the picture but he pretended not to hear me the entire time. So I posed her there and took the shot against his will.
    And did I tell you that he “accidentally” wrote on her head? He did! He was flipping a whiteboard marker, swishing it around, when his hand caught her head. I spent an entire hour dousing her head in bleach to remove the stain. There’s still a tiny spot in her head- barely there, or so he says- but I see it. He apologized but mumbled something under his breath right afterwards. I think he said “sibling rivalry.” ~♥Kittymama

  2. FXSmom September 4, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    😆 It’s a fun hobby to have…without the pain of labor to have a daughter to dress up.

  3. manggy September 5, 2008 at 12:22 am #

    Now, now, there’s no need for him to think that you play favorites. We all know you would totally dip his head in bleach if got markered, lol. (At least blond na siya, heh)

  4. odette September 5, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    aww, what a great mommy-daughter bonding you two had! and the school uniform, i am amazed, as well as the socks. you had me smiling for a long time here. i’m sure kitty loves all of her new clothes. 🙂

    then i read manggy’s comments, and your reply and i had to burst out laughing. 🙂 thanks for sharing kittymama, this is such a happy post!

  5. cokiebokie September 7, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    ang galing naman! very nostalgic of the “knoll” days 🙂

  6. caryn September 17, 2008 at 9:59 am #

    oh my, that is just sooo cute! they do have a lot of those dresses for kitty over here 😉

Leave a Reply

