NSE Kicks A**

16 Sep

I normally stay away from blogging till Wednesday morning, and only after I’ve submitted my articles for the week. This I do as a matter of discipline since blogging eats up a lot of my time (verrry, verrry addictive!). But just this once, while sending out an article to my editor this afternoon, I finally gave in to the temptation to bloghop and surf the web. Lo and behold, I found this:

See the arrow I put over there? See the name?

Yipppeeee!

No Special Effects is a finalist in the Food and Beverage Category of the 2008 Philippine Blog Awards! Man, I am definitely impressed. And soooo proud!

To Manggy, my young friend, whose amazing talents have given us this wonderful, quirky, enjoyable, and highly compelling blog, I send you all the positive energy of the universe and wish you success. If it were up to me (and no insult to the fine blogs who are nominated with you), I’d hand you over the  award, hands down.

And with this in mind, I hereby bestow this award that has been waiting for quite a time to move on to its next recipient: The Kick Ass Award given to me by the very generous Teacher Julie.   

This is for you, Manggy, because you definitely kick a** (sorry, I try not to use the word very often because my son reads this blog, heehee).

Hats off to you! Hip, hip, hooray!

One Response to “NSE Kicks A**”

  1. manggy September 16, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    Oh, goodness, you’ve killed me with flattery 🙂 Thank you so much… I hope your son doesn’t mind my mouth that fluctuates between proper and foul on a whim. (Assuming he even follows the link…) I think being honored by you is honor enough. The other blogs there are quite astounding, I hope I have a fighting chance kahit papano 🙂
    I think your blog definitely kicks a**! A well-deserved award for you! Thanks for mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

