Guitar Hero-Kitty Rockin’ Momma

31 Oct

This is a DIY project I did over the weekend, using a laptop vinyl skin I purchased online. I first created a template using tracing paper, and transferred the pattern on the vinyl. I also hand cut all the holes with a cutter. The entire project lasted more than hour but it was worth it. Now I rock to Guitar Hero inspired by Hello Kitty. What could be cooler than that?

 

 

Hello Kitty + Guitar Hero= Guitar Hero-Kitty Rockin’ Momma

10 Responses to “Guitar Hero-Kitty Rockin’ Momma”

  1. manggy October 31, 2008 at 2:27 pm #

    Ha ha ha! Very well done indeed! I wonder how Alex feels with the guitar being embellished so. 😛
    Welcome back Kittymama!

    Thanks, Mark! 🙂 And thank you for the welcome- it’s been a while and I’ve missed you all so. I do have stories to tell, but they’ll have to wait for a few days more.

    As for the GH guitar, Alex doesn’t really mind because he says it’s HK with an edge (I was amazed when he said that he likes it, hehe). ~♥Kittymama

  2. leirs October 31, 2008 at 8:02 pm #

    GANDA!!!! It Rocks!!! Galing ng ginawa mo. If ako yan 3 days na di pa rin tapos yan

    Thanks, Leirs! I don’t have your scrapping skills naman. I like DIY projects, but scrapping’s got me beat. ~♥KM

  3. FXSmom November 1, 2008 at 12:20 am #

    That is like the coolest thing I have ever seen!!

    Thanks, Beth! Even old mommas like to rock and roll sometimes. 🙂 ~♥KM

  4. Casdok November 3, 2008 at 1:14 am #

    Brillient!!

    Thanks, Casdok! I miss you, dear friend! ~♥Kittymama

  5. NinJas! November 3, 2008 at 8:14 am #

    To Alex: I can see right though you, boy! You’re trying to earn brownie points. Bussssssssssssssssted …. HAH!

    To Kitty Mama: “HK with an edge?” You fell for that???? For shame!

    Well, nothing new there, sis. We all know Alex is a big, ehrm, let’s simply call him a sweet boy, hehe. And edgy HK? You’ve never heard of it? You should see the Hello Kitty Sexy Girl Collection (google it!) – that’s even edgier (in a slutty, sleazy way). ~♥KM

  6. Maan November 5, 2008 at 12:01 pm #

    Hi AteP,

    You rock!!! 🙂

    Belated happy birthday to Alfonse. Where are the party pics? Btw, do you have a Hello Kitty toaster??? You seem to have everything “Hello-Kittenized”. 😉

    Hi, Maan! Thanks for dropping by, and thanks for remembering the Bebe. 🙂 Party pics are coming up pa lang since the family will be coming over for Sunday lunch to celebrate Alphonse’s birthday. I have to cook for 30 people! Yikes! I’m shorthanded here at home these days so I don’t have much time to sit in front of the PC, except to write my articles. I miss my blog. ah… ~♥Kittymama

  7. hellokittyjunkie November 8, 2008 at 12:14 pm #

    Wooo-hooo! That is just fabulous! I ❤ it. If I was doing that, it would have taken me well over an hour, lol! Nice job missy! 😉

  8. Isabel Gatuslao February 9, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    Awesome!!!

  9. Samuel Traballo September 19, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    I like to help other parents whose children are also diagnosed within the autism spectrum. I am an artist; if we could form a group of young artist like painting, sculture and many more, just please text me at this # 0922-xxxxxxx.

    I saved your number, but did not publish it since you might prefer to keep it private. Thank you for your sincere interest in helping children with autism. ~Kittymama

  10. Mandi December 16, 2009 at 2:52 am #

    What a brilliant idea! Nice job 🙂

Leave a Reply

