What Kind Of World Do We Want?

11 Nov

This video was created by Alex as a gift for Alphonse’s 14th birthday last November 3. We previewed this video to relatives on our family celebration last Sunday, November 9. Alex worked over this after classes, scanning old pictures, writing and rewriting the text, and threading them to become a story. I hope you like this as much as we do. My boys make me very proud.

9 Responses to “What Kind Of World Do We Want?”

  1. leirs November 11, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    Mare,
    Grabe!!!! Naiyak ako sa video na ito! Props to Alex for a job well done.

  2. NinJas! November 11, 2008 at 11:03 pm #

    will have to whack Alex upside the head for making me cry …

    well, i would … but i can’t jump that high 😛

  3. FXSmom November 11, 2008 at 11:28 pm #

    omg this is amazing!!!! Thank you so so much for sharing it with it. It is beautiful. Your family is gorgeous 🙂

  4. Ness November 12, 2008 at 5:21 am #

    What a lovely video and a loving family! Very inspiring! Hugs to you all.

  5. manggy November 12, 2008 at 7:41 pm #

    Oh goodness, na-affect din ako. Even from when they were very young you can tell that there’s so much love between the two brothers, and the family as well. Tell Alex he did awesomely.
    xoxo

  6. manggy November 12, 2008 at 7:42 pm #

    By the way, love Five for Fighting 🙂

  7. Vivi November 16, 2008 at 11:21 am #

    SIGH. …Beautiful. 🙂
    *sniffs and wipes away tears*

  8. Kittymama November 18, 2008 at 6:08 pm #

    Alex sends you his sincerest thanks for appreciating his “gift.” And I thank you all- Leirs, NinJas, Beth, Mark, Doc Ness and Vivi- for sending your love this way. 🙂 Our family is blessed indeed. ~♥Kittymama

  9. Lee Ping Chong December 1, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    Dear Alphonse and Alex’s Mom,
    I was led to your site when I did a search on ‘How do I minister to Mom who has autistic children’. I was almost in tears when I watched this video with your autistic boys because I am reminded of my friend’s autistic boys.

    My friend is a strong woman, physically and emotionally. She is not blaming God for her circumstances but my heart breaks whenever I see her situation. You have similar cheerful spirit as her.

    Your latest article of how your husband pampered you with gifts after gifts warms my heart (in a good way) as well.

    Thanks for sharing….

Leave a Reply

