An Early Christmas

23 Dec

an-early-xmas-08When you find yourself on the receiving end of kindness and thoughtfulness by a loved one, the feeling of happiness is indescribable. Such feelings are common in my 17-year marriage with A, the person who showers me with his love and kindness, even after his wife has grown fat (then again, I’ve never ever been thin, heehee) and has grown older (thankfully I have good genes so I don’t look a day over 39).

It happens every year, that A always, always, always surprises me at Christmas time. This year, I knew I was getting additional Build A Bear items as part of my Christmas presents, but he managed to up the ante with a special surprise flown in from the US- a third Hello Kitty Build A Bear doll!

My third Build A Bear in as many months complements another early present, the Wii Guitar Hero World Tour complete band game. I feel blessed, I do, and I am grateful for this one man who brings me the world in his hands. Thank you, A.

an-early-xmas-06an-early-xmas-07

I did get the gift rather early. I think A was hoping I would get it just a day or two before Christmas, but for some reason, it arrived early Friday morning, December 19. I’ve had over the weekend to play with and dress up my new baby (who is named Kitty Cory) and so I thought I’d share some pictures with you.

an-early-xmas-01an-early-xmas-03

Why is she nicknamed Cory? Well, Kitty Snow (or Snowy) came with a sounds thingie that says “I love you!” each time you press her hand, and Cory has the same thing, except she says it in Spanish (“Te quiero”). And since she sports a heart in her bow, we thought to name her after “corazon,” Spanish for heart, and call her “Cory” instead. Bee and Snowy are happy over their third sister; Alphonse is a little jealous, and Alex just thinks of me as weird. Kids.   an-early-xmas-05

7 Responses to “An Early Christmas”

  1. FXSmom December 23, 2008 at 11:55 pm #

    Nice 🙂

  2. cynch (bless88) December 24, 2008 at 1:51 am #

    i’m happy that u got a wonderful hubby who makes u happy…reading your stories truly make me feel really envious (bec. i wanna have a hubby as sweet and loving as A), and happy coz i could also imagine to be you in your stories and live in a world filled w/ love and happiness surrounded by people who show you that you are very special all the time =). merry xmas sis =) god bless!

  3. kath December 24, 2008 at 7:23 am #

    Merry Christmas sis….Am sure, it will be a wonderful one for you & your loved ones. Enjoy your 3rd kitty. More blessings & happiness to come.

  4. manggy December 24, 2008 at 12:39 pm #

    Omigosh! You guys are going to have soooo much fun!!! So jealous… All I have is yet again, a re-broken XBox 360. But I am still blessed regardless, hee hee 🙂
    Merry Christmas Kittymama! 🙂

  5. Ness December 24, 2008 at 5:04 pm #

    Hi Kitty Mama,

    I’d like to invite you (and all other docs reading here!) to the TBR Christmas edition which I’ve volunteered to host.

    The theme is memorable/unforgettable Christmas past or your childhood Christmas dreams and stuff like that. Deadline is supposed to be today but of course that’s adjustable as time seems to fly so fast these days.

    More details over at our TBR yahoo groups site.

    Thanks and Merry Christmas!

  6. leirs December 28, 2008 at 10:13 pm #

    Happy Holidays from our family to yours!!

  7. Julie January 1, 2009 at 1:07 pm #

    Awww. What lovely presents. Its like having your own little girls to dress up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

