Pass Go And Collect 200

15 Sep

hk monopoly copyI had been so busy these last few days that I didn’t even notice that I had already surpassed my 200th post. (Technically, this is post # 203.) I passed the “100 posts” mark without fanfare months ago, not quite yet believing that I could actually sustain this blog. For a while back there, my posts came in slow trickles as I battled writer’s block, inertia, and the forces of real life all at once.  With A’s patient encouragement, however, I found the courage to start again. Thank you, dearest A.   

I am also deeply grateful to all my friends who help me vent, emote, and express my feelings and thoughts within these pages. And to the occasional reader who just happens to drop by and leaves a kind word or two — many thanks to you too. Your support makes writing so much fun.  

200th post a

2 Responses to “Pass Go And Collect 200”

  1. Nancy September 18, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    OMG! You have a HK monopoly? I’m really not sure if there’s one existing (and I’d been wishing, being one of my fave board games) you know being just reunited with HK again early last year. Can we play this? *xing fingers

    Opppsss..I almost forgot – Congratulations for passing and collecting 200 and more….

  2. Kelli Garner September 27, 2009 at 9:28 am #

    I enjoy this site, it is worth my coming back

    Thank you. Visit again! ~♥Kittymama

Leave a Reply

