Christmas Is Coming!

8 Jan

It’s confirmed! I now have it from a very reliable source- Christmas is definitely coming. It’ll probably take a few weeks, but she’ll be here.

And you thought we just had Christmas? Sorry… Am I confusing you?

Let me give you clues. Limited edition. Great gift. Got an idea yet?

Okay, here’s another one: She’s cuddly, soft, and weighs as much as three apples.

 Kitty Bee, what are you doing??? Why are you dressed like that???

Sorry for Bee’s interruption, folks. She’s been like that ever since she got the news about Christmas. Me thinks there’s a little sibling rivalry going on here. heehee. 🙂

Anyway, let me explain. Christmas is the name of my brand new Hello Kitty 35th Anniversary Build A Bear. A got her for me on the last day of the holidays (he was able to avail of free shipping to anywhere in the US), and because she was intended as a late Christmas gift, I have named her Christmas, or Chrissy for short. I already have a HK BAB named Cory, so Chrissy (yes, Chrissy with a CH and not a K–that would have been too obvious) was a logical choice for a name; I hope to get a Noy soon. (See where my loyalty lies?)  Here’s what she looks like.

Instead of the frilly 35th Anniversary dress or even the star pajamas, Chrissy will arrive dressed up in Jedi knight fashion. While Chrissy is all girl and as such, loves frou-frou clothing, I decided on this to give Chrissy an extra boost in the Force as she helps battle evil and corruption in this year’s elections. Don’t feel too sorry for her, though; she’ll get the rest of these clothes as well, fashionista Kitty that she is.

Jedi Knight rules!

What I really want for her, though, is a yellow campaign shirt. Would anyone know where I can find one, infants’ size small? I think she’ll look absolutely patriotic in it. 🙂

6 Responses to “Christmas Is Coming!”

  1. Nancy January 8, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    I’ve availed the free shipping too for my own plush Mare. I named her Yrasrevinna (Anniversary spelled backwards in commemoration of 35th bday of HK), Vinna for short. I hope Chrissy and Vinna will meet soon to campaign for our candidates.

    Haven’t seen a bb archipelago/ninoy-cory shirt yet…but I would like to get one for her too. Let’s update each other with this 🙂

    Merry Extended Christmas!

    Mareng Nancy

    P.s. I so love Mr. A.

    • Kittymama January 8, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

      Her name sounds Russian, eh? Cool!

      I’ll look for the campaign shirts this weekend. Hope you are yellow too!

  2. Casdok January 8, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Christmas is the perfect name!
    Happy new year!

    • Kittymama January 8, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

      Happy New Year too, Casdok! I missed you! 🙂

  3. cynch January 8, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    wow, a new addition to your bab family hehehe :)! beautiful dress :D!!!

    • Kittymama January 9, 2010 at 10:32 am #

      She is beautiful! I’ve sworn off buying a lot of HKs but I just couldn’t pass her up. And my BABs now have more clothes than their mommy! I need another suitcase! 🙂

Leave a Reply

