Driving in Sanrio Style

28 Mar

As weird as it sounds, Hello Kitty-decorated vehicles are now quite common in the city. From candy pink Honda Jazzes to midnight black Toyota Fortuners, nothing, it seems, can escape the paws of the most influential feline in the planet.  And while I love Hello Kitty, I think it does seem mighty unfair that the rest of the Sanrio crowd has been late in catching up.

Or so I thought.

A Little Twin Stars fanatic, obviously

A and I spied this beauty along EDSA and I just had to take a picture. It was pretty hard to keep pace with this car (it was driving so slow) but I forced my husband to stay with it till I could take a decent picture.

as close as I can get

I think I have to keep my eyes peeled to look for more Sanrio-inspired cars. This must drive like a heavenly dream. 🙂

Now, if only I can get my husband to do the same thing to our car…

4 Responses to “Driving in Sanrio Style”

  1. NinJas! March 28, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    Now this is MY kind of car!

    • Kittymama March 28, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

      I knew it! 🙂

  2. cynch March 28, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    waaahhh….my fave LTS!!!! i wish i could spot it also :D… thanks kittymama for sharing…it’s my first to see an LTS inspired car :D.

    • Kittymama March 29, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

      Me too! We last saw the LTS car somewhere in the Gateway area. It just so happened we were going to the same area for a concert. HK-themed cars are now so common, and they span the full range from the elegant to the crass, but LTS-themed cars are such a rarity that when it showed up, it turned heads. 🙂

Leave a Reply

