Tee Time With Sylvanians

29 Apr

One of the best sites for browsing and buying Sylvanian Families online is Sylvanianfamilies.com. Not only do they feature the newest items on display at the London Sylvanian Shop, they also give their online visitors a glimpse of what’s coming soon. Unfortunately, processing orders for international buyers isn’t as simple as logging into a secure account and providing them your information. While international transactions are not impossible and many, in fact, have had successful and satisfying business with this reliable site, from my end, I don’t think I am quite ready to jump into the fray just yet.

These past few days, however, I’ve been having second thoughts about this particular fear of commitment. The reason? These—

image from sylvanianfamilies.com

Mulberry Grandparents (George And Mildred) in motorcyle and sidecar

images from sylvanianfamilies.com

Roland and Jacqueline Tailbury from the “Grandparents at Home” sets

I have a soft spot for Sylvanian grandparents; too bad, I can only get them abroad as Ban Kee has yet to bring in more characters, grandparents included. But these grandparents bowl me over as they have got to be the coolest grandparents in all of Sylvanian Village! I am drooling even as I look at them now, my head already trying to churn out solutions to my aversion to sylvanianfamilies.com’s buying process. (Ouch! My head hurts!) 

Of the three sets, Grandpa Roland’s just happens to be my favorite as he reminds me so much of A, who is an avid golfer. Looking at Gramps, I can think of all the ways I can set him up in a specially-made display case where A can look at him and be reminded that his golf weekend date with his friends is always only a few days away.

Meanwhile, as I wait for their arrival in stores, I’ve been letting my Sylvanians practice their putting and pitching. Good thing they seem to enjoy their days at the fairway. Still, when faced with an old pro like Grandpa Roland, I have to remind them that they must GASP before hitting the ball (check on their Grip, Aim, Stance, and Posture). After all, I can’t let Grandpa Roland play with patsies; I don’t think he’ll enjoy it at all.

 

Three generations of golfers

Daddy Caddy

The family that plays golf together all have sunburn.

6 Responses to “Tee Time With Sylvanians”

  1. Moodswings April 30, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    Atchi great post! Seriously, I haven’t been keeping track of sf items now a days… Super busy sa office and I’m trying to do the itinerary… Will this be available in SG? I like the motorcycle the most hehe… The golf family picture is fantabulous! Where did you get the golf car and golf clubs? Great pose looks like they are really enjoying!

    • Kittymama May 4, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

      The items are coming soon, but I’m not sure when, shobe. I do hope they come soon to Asia (these are Flair products). As for the golf cart and clubs, they’re A’s, actually. They were just the perfect size so he let me borrow them for a while. 🙂

  2. Just A Friend May 5, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    These grandparents are totally rad! I like the motorcycle-riding critters best, though.

    • Kittymama May 6, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

      Yes, they are! Makes me wish they were available locally already. 🙂 But then again, I still have to look for the bus driver and conductor before I think of anything else.

  3. iceklicky May 7, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    HI Kittymama,
    Thanks for letting us know!!! They are going to be my next target! hahaha

    • Kittymama May 7, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

      They are soo cute and I can’t wait to get my hands on them too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

