All I Ever Wanted In A Mad World

4 May

Back to back concerts on this year’s Labor Day weekend kept me up till the wee hours of the morning. I didn’t think I was up to it, really, having caught a nasty bug over the week. It couldn’t have come at a worse time as A and I had good tickets for both concerts. The sniffles were irritating, my throat was painful and raw, and the sinus pain that came with these two drove me crazy. As temperatures reached record highs last week, the rains managed to make brief appearances here and there in the city though they were obviously not enough in both duration and volume to dispel the heat. 

Still, this weekend proved this old momma still has some “magic” left in her aching bones. Even as my creaky knees, throbbing head, and sore throat were just about ready to give out, I danced and jumped and screamed myself hoarse those two nights. (Good thing I had all of Monday, a holiday, to recover.) Kelly Clarkson’s “All I Ever Wanted” concert tour was on Saturday night while Sunday night was the Tears for Fears Manila concert. I truly enjoyed both, but coming from a true blue Generation X-er, I have to admit the Tears for Fears concert was more up my alley.   

Here are some pictures from this busy weekend: 

Kelly Clarkson’s All I Ever Wanted Concert Tour

 

Kelly Clarkson wows the audience with her vocals.

 

       

Tears for Fears in Manila 

 

Kittymama and A, true children of the eighties

The British Wonder Duo- Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith

split-screen view

Just to give you an idea how many came that night-

There were so many people that there are reports of another TFF concert in the works soon.

Everybody Loves A Happy Ending

Even Sylvanians just got to have fun.

6 Responses to “All I Ever Wanted In A Mad World”

  1. Just A Friend May 5, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Looks like Tears for Fears was a big hit in Manila. I hope they do a repeat show- I’ll be sure to watch it!

    • Kittymama May 6, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

      There are rumors of a repeat performance but nothing definite yet. I’ve heard TFF has a full show schedule but who knows? Maybe they’ll give Manila a second whirl. Crossing my fingers!

  2. Mandi May 6, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    Nice!!! Glad you had fun! Love the pic of you and your husband!

    Mandi

    • Kittymama May 7, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

      Thanks, Mandi! I love the picture too, though I look shiny and sweaty from all the jumping and screaming I did. Ahh, it feels good to feel young again. 🙂

  3. iceklicky May 7, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    haha, hope the Sylvanian enjoy the show too! 😀

    • Kittymama May 7, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

      Oh, yes, she did! 🙂 Next time, I’m bringing the whole family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

