The Hangover

17 May

I must have had too much of Mother’s Week (yes, a whole week!) that I still have a hangover. I apologize for not having written anything down for a whole week but in the last few days, it seemed I was always on the run or always on something that needed my attention. (^-^)b

Lest I mislead you to believe that I am complaining, let me tell you that I had a blast. I never knew what the next day was going to bring or what was coming next, but for the first time in my control freak life, it was alright with me.  I actually enjoyed the freedom of an unregimented day. Still, there were just so many things to do at one time that keeping my head straight was almost a discipline in itself.   

I’ll keep this short for now. I just wanted to say that I am back and that my brief time out from this blog was spent in pursuit of purposeful things. 🙂 Thank you to all who sent their Mother’s Day wishes. This mother certainly got her wishes fulfilled last week.

Virtual hugs to all,

4 Responses to “The Hangover”

  1. Manggy May 18, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Lookin’ cool KM! 🙂 There is absolutely nothing to apologize for, especially if deeds done were for a purpose 🙂

    • Kittymama May 19, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

      Thanks, Mark! 🙂 I think this pair of Hello Kitty eyeglasses gives off the cool vibe all the time. I definitely feel cool, heehee!

  2. Casdok May 18, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    Its good to have a blast every now and then!! 🙂

    • Kittymama May 19, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

      Thanks, Casdok! I hope you had a great Mother’s Day celebration too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

