Extreme Blog Makeover

20 May

I was thinking of getting a new hairstyle and color this month. I’m turning another year older at the end of the month and wanted to celebrate the coming year with a fresh, new look. While I could not decide what style and color would best fit my activities and preferences, I decided to go for a makeover of an extension of my self with a new theme for my blog. It’s pink, polka-dotted, and absolutely fabulous. It’s bold and sleek. It’s chic! What’s not to love? I don’t know how long I’ll keep this look, but for now, I really, really like it.

Still, if I wake up tomorrow hating this, then it’s back to the old theme. How about you, guys? Which of these two themes do you like? Your comments are most welcome. Here’s how they both look. 🙂

The Old Look

Out with the old, in with the new?

9 Responses to “Extreme Blog Makeover”

  1. NinJas! May 20, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    whoa, everything’s huuuuuuuuuuuge … but i don’t see any polka dots

    • NinJas! May 20, 2010 at 8:03 am #

      oh wait, there they are. had to put my glasses on…

      • Kittymama May 20, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

        But which do you prefer, really? (And go get some new eyeglasses, will you?)

  2. moodswings May 20, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    It looks great atchi!!! I like this one better. It’s more Hello Kitty-ish!

    • Kittymama May 20, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

      Thanks for the vote of confidence, shobe! I like it too, but people with eye problems seem to prefer the older theme more. 🙂

  3. Daddy Forever May 21, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    I’m not sure which I like better. I like the wide header in the first one, but I like the smaller title in the second one.

  4. iceklicky May 22, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Great new look!!!!!

  5. Manggy May 23, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    I like this one too – though I have no eye problems. Maybe I’d have an eye problem if the background were, like, all Holle Kittes or something 🙂

  6. Kittymama May 24, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Thanks for the feedback, friends! This theme stays! 🙂

Leave a Reply

