Fried Motherboard- Yum!

24 May

This morning, I cleaned out and organized my closets. The other day, I did a thorough cleaning of Alex’s room. And the day before that, the nannies and I moved things out of the house and into storage ; sometime this week, we will sort them out some more for a planned garage sale.

If you notice, I seem have more time in my hands to declutter and simplify our lives. Not my choice of activities, really, considering how hot it is these days. And yet, when faced with a fried motherboard and the requisite wait time for repairs, I have had plenty of time to do real work around the house. Suddenly, Facebook doesn’t seem so appealing anymore. And as much as I want to blog and surf other blogs, I am now deluged with housework I have to finish before Alex’s classes start in two weeks.

If you’re also wondering if I am in another neighborhood Internet cafe like the time I got disconnected from the Net, let me tell you that I am working out of my laptop today. Still,  I’m itching to get the desktop back from repairs because it has all my files and pictures. I use the laptop more as a back-up and actually do the bulk of my writing on the desktop because Alphonse still has this thing for flipping and throwing things around. Last night, while I was  checking my mail on this laptop, he was keeping a curious eye on me, smiling mysteriously and muttering to himself. That wily kid was up to no good, I could definitely tell.

It doesn’t seem like the wait will be over anytime soon. And it looks like Alphonse and I are bound for more fun in the coming days, our favorite game being run-and-hide-the-laptop-while-he-seeks. 🙂 Oops, Alphonse is here. Gotta run again!

3 Responses to “Fried Motherboard- Yum!”

  1. Just A Friend May 25, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Sorry to hear about your computer. I hope you get it back soon. Unexpected expenses can be a real bummer. 😦

    • Kittymama May 25, 2010 at 12:26 am #

      I know. It had to come at a time when the airconditioner needed servicing and the clothes dryer needed repairs- major bummer, I agree. Still, it’s not all bad news. The fact that we don’t have to spend for a new computer is reassuring in a season of unexpected expenses. Thanks, friend!

  2. lunaculun June 10, 2010 at 3:34 am #

    True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about and few have seen.

    google

Leave a Reply

