Wish I Were Even Half As Cool

28 Jul

I took pictures of my Sylvanian Families Raccoon Grandparents to share with my friends in the forum, and while taking them, I couldn’t help but wish I were even just half as cool as these senior critters. While the caravan would be a more sedate and relaxing way to travel the country roads, nothing beats feeling the wind in your face and in your hair.   

 

This playset comes with stickers for the rear of the sidecar and the motorbike, as well as paper accessories you can fold and stick to turn them into maps, handbooks and manuals, licenses and a motorbike club membership. Grandma has her own licence, which means that they can take turns driving and Grandpa can ride shotgun. 🙂 Now that’s what I call equal opportunity bikers! (Too bad, the set skimped on an extra pair of goggles for Grandma; I think even sidecar passengers need one.)

4 Responses to “Wish I Were Even Half As Cool”

  1. P-Angel July 28, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    I really want this set! It makes me think of you, heehee. You can be the driver, and I can be the passenger giving you directions!

    Your koalas *finally* arrived today, so I’m sending your package off. I’m sending it with tracking just to be sure it gets there for you ^____^

    • Kittymama July 30, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

      Thanks, P-angel! I think I’d really have to be the driver because if I sit on the passenger sidecar, it might tilt, heehee. 🙂

      My package for you is almost done, just a few more things to add which I hope you’ll like. 🙂 Hugs!

  2. Eric July 30, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    You made me want this set now too. I was trying to draw the line somewhere with all the great new releases coming from sylvanianfamilies.com, but I guess it will have to be after this set.

    It will also have to be after the British Pound drops a bit. Or the American Dollar recovers.

    Thanks for the great pictures.

    -Eric

    • Kittymama July 30, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

      I was actually waiting for a scheduled sale but the minute I laid eyes on this, I snapped it up right away. It’s hard not to give in to beauties like these (my next wish item is the golfing grandfather at home set). I have a list too but I can’t seem to stop adding to it, much like you, I guess, heehee.

      Thanks for visiting, Eric!

Leave a Reply

