More Than Just Breads at BreadTalk

31 Aug

If you’re a carbohydrate fiend like me, then you know that BreadTalk has some of the yummiest sweet and savory breads and cakes in the market.  Now, BreadTalk Philippines ties up with Sanrio to produce the sweetest looking cakes in all of cakedom! And just in time for a coming anniversary too! 🙂

You can see the cakes here at BreadTalk Philippines’official website, but I just couldn’t wait to show you these beauties! Hello Kitty is obviously my choice for an anniversary cake; it truly is a gorgeous piece of cake art  (hint!hint!). But as the pictures below show us, they are all just as beautiful. GiftGate Philippines (in their Multiply site) answered my query for prices (PhP800/cake) but they also advised me to email the site directly for order instructions. I tried to find BreadTalk’s store numbers online but none of those I found were right. This week, I guess I will be heading off to the branch nearest me to inquire. And if all else fails, I will try the email on BreadTalk Philippines’s site to order.  

Happy eating!

  

11 Responses to “More Than Just Breads at BreadTalk”

  1. AC August 31, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    Bad Badtzmaru cake is awesome o.0 When you have your b-day, that’s what you should buy :>

    • Kittymama September 2, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

      Nooohhhh! You should get Bad Batz, not me!!!!

  2. P-Angel August 31, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

    Oh my God, they’re amazing 😀

    • Kittymama September 2, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

      Don’t they look scumptious? And the detailing is perfect!

  3. geri August 31, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    Everytime you feature Hello Kitty you so remind me of my Gift Gate days. I even wanted write an entry about it pero my photos are in the Philippines…

    Very cute Hello Kitty cake.

    • Kittymama September 2, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

      I wish you would, Geri. Maybe next time when you come home for a visit, you could dredge up your old photos (with Hello Kitty?) and share them with us. 🙂

  4. Just A Friend September 1, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Looks yummy! XD

    • Kittymama September 2, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

      They do look yummy! But they’re so beautiful I might not want to eat them, hahaha!

  5. Michael September 4, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    Is there a Tuxedo Sam one? He is my favorite Sanrio character, but they never use him. ;_;

    • Kittymama September 7, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      No, they only have four designs. 😦 Didn’t Tuxedo Sam used to be Hello Kitty’s boyfriend? I think once Danielle showed up, they kinda moved TS out of the picture. Too many boyfriends and people will say Kitt’s not wholesome anymore, heehee.

      • Michael September 17, 2010 at 11:43 am #

        The fact that Kitty has a pet cat is not exactly wholesome. Isn’t that technically slavery. =P It seems Sanrio has some Tuxedo Sam merchandise out for the 50 year anniversary.

Leave a Reply

