Parental Intimacy 101: PDA

7 Sep

It was one of those rare nights when we were all done with chores and homework early. It was time to relax and unwind from the long day. My husband and I wanted to catch a show on television and my son asked permission to use the brand new desktop (mine! all mine!) in the room.  

My husband and I lay in bed, watching, when I moved nearer to my husband to cuddle. He welcomed me into his arms. During a commercial break, something struck me as funny and I whispered this nonsense to my husband. We started whispering to each other some more, and after a while, we were giggling like crazy kids.

Alex suddenly turned his head to us, a look of sourness crossing his face. “Guys, go get a room! Please!”

My husband and I burst into laughter. “Son, this is OUR room. Why don’t you go to YOUR room?”

Then we started laughing again. Alex stood up to leave, muttering a loud “Rats.”

In son’s words, PDA in Parents. Ewww.”

12 Responses to “Parental Intimacy 101: PDA”

  1. Julie September 7, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    When we do that, the kids don’t look our way 😀

    • Kittymama September 7, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

      The kids find it embarassing, really! And to think there was nothing remotely sexual about the whole thing, just a lot of whispering and giggling, haha!

  2. Just A Friend September 7, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    Your son is funny. LOL.

    • Kittymama September 8, 2010 at 9:55 am #

      Thanks, friend. He is, kinda, heehee. 🙂

  3. Scott September 7, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    So, um, what happened next?

    • Kittymama September 8, 2010 at 9:53 am #

      *blushes* Should I be blabbering about it over the Net? My mouth is sealed. XD

      P.S. Thanks for visiting, Scott! 🙂

  4. AC September 7, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Durned straight T_T

    • Kittymama September 8, 2010 at 9:54 am #

      Go back to your room! 🙂

  5. geri September 8, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    wish I could see Alex’s reaction. lol

    • Kittymama September 8, 2010 at 9:45 am #

      Geri, he’s 17, and not all that fond of his parents right now. That look of sourness (and exasperation and embarassment and I could go on and on and on) was priceless! Hahaha!

  6. P-Angel September 14, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    Haha, I can’t wait to have kids 😀

    • Kittymama September 14, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

      Panda, you’re back! 🙂 How was your vacation? Hope you had great fun with your mom and sisters.

      As for kids, I bet you and Zead are going to have really cute ones, and funny too, the kind that sets up Sylvanian owls in restrooms to frighten people, haha. *Joke*

Leave a Reply

