Anniversary Countdown

9 Sep

I know that anniversary month is here because I get little gifts every day from A. It could be anything, really. The other day, I got two steamed pork buns, my favorites! The day before that, he gave me the loveliest pink Hello Kitty pens and yummy mooncakes. The day before the day before that, he got me a Sylvanian Families toy. And today, he gave me Barbra Streisand’s latest DVD/CD, “One Night Only.” 

Well, they’re not all little gifts, to be truthful, but let’s leave the big things to your imagination, haha. Each day, when he comes home, he hands me an elaborately wrapped package (or two, or three) and waits for the dance of joy that usually follows my squeals of delight. I am a spoiled, spoiled woman.

Yesterday was no exception.  

I knew he was up to something again when he came barging through the bedroom door all serious and businesslike. It was so unlike him to come home like that. Even when I smell awful from housework (or playing, heehee), unwashed, uncombed and unkempt, he would always come home with a hug and kiss for me. Yesterday, however, he strode through the room and ignored me. I was baffled and a little hurt. I think he caught my reaction and decided, right then and there, to pull the plug on his awful joke. He pulled out two bags from behind him and with a flourish, handed them to me, all the while grinning like the Cheshire cat.

Good thing I caught sight of the bags before my eyes had the chance to well up in tears. Guess what he got me?

They’re finally here! Hello Kitty x Crocs McCall ballet flats in the sweetest designs are now available in Crocs Concepts stores. A got them for me at the Trinoma branch on his lunchbreak yesterday after an office colleague, Arlet (many, many thanks (✿◠‿◠) !), gave him a tip. I have to hand it to him, though. He sure knows how to pull the nicest surprises.

Want to see them on my feet? Promise not to laugh!

There! I have half a mind to wear them just like that, but I get enough “she’s-a-Kitty-freak” stares already, haha. The nicest part about this surprise is that the shoes fit perfectly so I need not exchange them. A really knows me so well (down to underwear size!) and I feel very, very blessed. Despite the added weight and the beginning traces of a wrinkle here and there, I have never had cause to doubt his love for me. Thank you, my dearest A. I love you. (‿♥)

8 Responses to “Anniversary Countdown”

  1. cynch September 10, 2010 at 1:11 am #

    wow…great on your feet btw tee-hee :D. papa A can u hear me too? hahahaha…your puss-in-boots eyes worked congrats :)!!!

    • Kittymama September 13, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

      Cynch, you’re dead-on with the googly eye technique, hehe. But this one, I can’t take credit for it. It’s all his. ♥

  2. Just A Friend September 10, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Cool shoes! Are they available in the malls or only in the stand-alone stores? I like the black one more. 🙂

    Thanks for modeling, hahaha.

    • Kittymama September 13, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

      I get the feeling that that “hahaha” at the end of your comment is more of the ROFL and LMAO type, haha. My legs look a little pasty. Too bad, I never tan, I just burn.

      I’m sure they’re in the stand-alone stores but I haven’t checked the malls yet. As for colors, I like them both just the same, though the white one would have been better with a red bow. 🙂

  3. leira September 13, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    i love it.. you are a lucky girl pero syempre Jackpot naman si A sa yo.. miss you Mare!!!!

    • Kittymama September 13, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

      Thanks, mare. I am, indeed, lucky, though I can’t say the same for A (and I say it with all humility and no false modesty).

      Miss you too! 🙂

  4. P-Angel September 14, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    I bet they’re so comfy… As well as cute!

    • Kittymama September 14, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

      They are, very lightweight and easy on the feet, too. Perfect for summer, really, except it’s a lot rainy out here already (just bad timing, I guess). XD

Leave a Reply

