The Mini- Reveal: More Kittymania

24 Sep

I just got a call a few minutes ago. Nanny D is free to go home! Yay yay yay! Her platelet count is back to normal and with no signs of bleeding, she can continue to recuperate at home. I heaved a huge sigh of relief.

I haven’t been sleeping well since she got sick last week. Aside from the worry over the burden of additional expenses (serial CBCs + the Antigen test + hospital bill- whew!), I worried about her being sick away from home and away from her parents who trusted us to care for her while she lives with us. And with her sick for almost a week now, waiting for the results of her serial platelet counts have driven me batty. My nails are chewed down to the nubs. 😦

But, today, a glimmer of good news came via the phone call from our physician. (Incidentally, this compassionate doctor also happens to be my sister-in-law. Remember Arielle, my niece, the facebook addict? I owe Arielle’s mom big time for the care and expertise she gave us gratis. Thank you, AteE! ) Finally, after five days in the hospital, Nanny D can come home. I bet Alphonse is going to dance himself silly today. He was looking for her all day yesterday; he even went down to the dark basement to see if she was “hiding” there. 

And so, with good news comes more good news in the form of – ta-dah!- KITTIES! *shrieks*

Here are the Loungefly bags I got from my husband. I hadn’t known these were coming. I think I just mentioned these bags in passing one day. I happened to have read about one Kitty lover who owned these same bags and how she received compliments about them everywhere she went, mentioned this tidbit to my husband, and quickly forgot about these. I saw the black one first, right below the Build-A-Bear dolls and screamed out loud “I love this!”  To which, he replied, “So you don’t want the white one?” as he pulled the other one from the box. Of course, there was more screaming after that, heehee. 🙂

There were totes and wallets, also from Loungefly… 

and iPhone cases in black and pink…

followed by Hello Kitty games like Monopoly (anyone want to play with me?), Yahtzee (I do not have a clue how to play this) and even Bingo. Bingo!

To cap it all off, there were also Hello Kitty shirts from Torrid to wear! I absolutely love these! 🙂

There are still some things inside the boxes I haven’t photographed yet. Some are private stuff, just between him and me (nothing naughty, I promise, heehee!) and will have to stay that way. The ones I want to share will have to wait a few more days until our household becomes normal again. I do hope it happens soon. I can’t wait to go out again to wear and use all my Kitty stuff.

Happy Kitty weekend, everyone! 

8 Responses to “The Mini- Reveal: More Kittymania”

  1. cynch September 24, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    super green w/ envy :D!!! love ALL the stuff coming out of THE box!!! you lucky lucky LUCKY spoiled girl =P!!!

    • Kittymama September 24, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

      Oo nga, malapit na akong mapalo tuloy, hahaha!:-)

      Thanks for appreciating, Cynch! Kisses! 🙂

  2. Nancy September 24, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    I’m drooling Mare! Happy kitty days 🙂

    • Kittymama September 24, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

      Mare, naku, you are so near the good kitty stuff- I am drooling, hehehe. Thank you for saying hello on my blog again, Mare. Miss you a lot! Mwah!

  3. NinJas! September 24, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Hmmm, I was there when people gushed over that lady’s loungefly bag. Though hers seemed huuuuuge and too in-your-face.

    p.s.
    I used to play Yahtzee with that rich kid I used to tutor.

    • Kittymama September 24, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

      Jas, I think I can get away with an “in-your-face” kitty bag because I’m the one who’s huuuuuuge, hehe.

      Yahtzee? Come over and teach me how to play, please!

  4. Just A Friend September 27, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    Ohhh, I missed this post and I am just about to die of envy!!! Nice Kitties! I know how to play yahtzee too. 🙂

  5. Ivy November 6, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    You’re really blessed to have a hubby who spoils you with Hello Kitty stuff! Ganda nung bag and shirts!

Leave a Reply

