Sugar and Spice and Not-So-Nice

I love Hello Kitty just as much as any die-hard Kittyholic or Kitty fanatic but sometimes, some Kittified things strike me as extremely lame.

Meet Reebok x Hello Kitty PT-20 INT Plush Kitty Shoes.

Uppers are made of fabric used in stuffed dolls- ewww!

I have to tell you that in medical school, back before the days of comfy Crocs, I was a dyed-in-the-wool Reebok girl. Sporting white hi-cuts was the only way I could survive long hours standing up and running around wards; they were sooo comfortable. As a Reebok fan of longstanding loyalty, I am extremely disappointed. I don’t know which smart brain came up with this but it’s stuff like these that prove Hello Kitty Hell’s protagonist right again and again. It’s enough to make me want to scream in holy terror.

Are these cute? Well, yes, how could plush and stuffed toys not be cute? But as far as shoes go and shoes are supposed to serve a function (duh!),  is this even remotely functional? Heck, I don’t even think it’s fashionable! You walk a little in these shoes and you instantly mop up all the dust and dirt of your environment. Walk a bit more on these and ruminate on all the little pathogens that can cling to the furry backsides of these shoes and hitch their way back to your home, and I can almost cry.  The only place I can even think these are appropriate is in the bedroom where you are least likely to be assailed by germs and bugs and dust and dirt, but when I think about mites and bed bugs, I cringe all over again. At USD150 and a waste of good money, these Reebok pairs will certainly not make it to the list of my favorite Hello Kitty items.

Though these will.

More on Hello Kitty x Re-ment next time.

P.S. Giveaway Countdown

Daisypath Anniversary tickers