Herword is Our Word

29 Oct

Today, I am featuring the gift sent in by Ms. Judith S. Juntilla, my editor at HerWord.com, and Ms. Melody Bonus, the site’s webmistress, and it’s a beauty!

CH Carolina Herrera eau de toilette 1.7 fl.oz (50 ml) natural spray 

I’m not a big perfume person (I live on Philosophy’s Baby Grace and Amazing Grace, with the occasional spritz of Clinique Happy or Estee Lauder Pleasures Exotic) so I feel totally unqualified to review this. Instead, I will let the experts speak their mind to you:

The new Carolina Herrera perfume is floral, with a fresh start and an oriental finish. The composition is opened with fresh notes of bergamot, orange, grapefruit and a juicy melon. In the sweet heart there are Bulgarian rose, jasmine and praline. Cinnamon, woody notes and leather lock the composition down. (source: www.frantica.com)

Carolina Herrera CH features bergamot, orange, pomelo, melon, rose, jasmine, praline and cinnamon over woody base notes. (source: www.nstperfume.com)

I don’t know about you guys but I am just about sold on this. Were this not sealed new in cellophane, I’d be tempted to take a whiff or two and let my senses soar with the pleasure of a deeply luscious scent. Moreover, I love the aesthetics of this bottle. Deep red, in leather and metal, this bottle plays upon the imagination as well.

CH is expressed in leather, metal and intense red. A fusion between classic tradition and contemporary innovation, the fantasy and romanticism (source: www.carolinaherrera.com)

There’s a great review of this scent on the net and you can find it here. Check it out if you want to know more.

I am deeply grateful to HerWord.com for their support. As a voice of the Filipina woman, HerWord.com has advocated for the Filipina’s many roles in society. HerWord.com is also my home, where my writings have reached an audience of similar interests and passions.

If you want to win this beauty, be sure to come back for the 3rd OC Blog Birthday Giveaway! Five more days before it starts! 

One Response to “Herword is Our Word”

  1. Just A Friend October 29, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Now this… I want! 🙂

Leave a Reply

