Sick Day Surprise

19 Nov

I was running a fever of 102º yesterday, barely able to get out of bed. I wanted to stay online as long as possible but my head was pounding, my throat was sore and aching, and my knees were wobbly. After I posted yesterday’s blog article and sent out a dozen e-mail messages, I reluctantly turned off the computer and huddled in my bed alone, shivering under a fleece blanket. Before I knew it, I fell asleep.

When I woke up, it was almost evening. My fever had broken and I felt a little better, though my throat was still painful. I drank a hot cup of calamansi (calamondin) juice and sat in bed still wrapped by my blankets. I must have closed my eyes again because I didn’t hear A come in.

When I opened my eyes, I saw this on my bed;

 

 inside the bag was this.

Suddenly I felt like a child again and I felt sooo much better.

Thanks, honey.

6 Responses to “Sick Day Surprise”

  1. bbqweasel November 19, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    That’s so sweet. Get better soon 🙂

    • Kittymama November 20, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

      Thank you! I hope to shake off this bug very, very soon!

  2. John Lenard November 20, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    Wow cute New Sylvanian, Get Better Soon and have a good day.

    • Kittymama November 20, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

      They’re my new favorites! Thanks for wishing me well and have a good day too! 🙂

  3. Toukkero November 21, 2010 at 1:22 am #

    Glad to hear you are feeling better 🙂 I have also had fluu, but I had no fever so I had to go to work.

    But I was totaly astonished when I saw your presetn :O What is this? Is flair releasing the red deer family? I just bought mine and they came in a jp-package (separately). They look a bit different from mine. Specially the doughter. When you are feeling better, can you take a closer pictures of them outside of package? 🙂 This was totally new to me.

    But! Remember to rest so you will have a full recovery! 🙂

    • Kittymama November 22, 2010 at 10:44 am #

      Thanks, Toukkero! I am feeling a wee bit better though I am not entirely well. I may have already passed this to Alphonse, who was feverish the whole day yesterday.

      I will take close pictures of the deer and post them soon. I’ll let you know when I do. I love this new deer and I love that Flair released them. I can only get JP items abroad so they’re more expensive. I’m not really bent on collecting different versions so this one is perfect for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

