The Things I Put Up With Everday

23 Dec

Today is the first day of Alex’s Christmas break. It was not yet even ten in the morning, and already, he was driving me batty.

As soon as Alphonse was up, I started making the beds. I was finishing up with the linens when I asked for help. One of the nannies readily lent a hand. And because the mattresses were huge and I wanted crisp corners in the linens, I asked Alex, who was then using the PC in my bedroom, to use his brawn to help lift the mattresses up.

Mama:  Alex, please help Ate Bebsy make the bed.

Alex: (closes his eyes in prayer) Lord, please help Ate Bebsy make the bed.

Mama: What are you doing? I said help Ate, not pray for her!

Alex: (in a pious tone) There is no greater help than one from the Lord, Mama. 

Mama: Aaaarrrggghhhh!

See what I have to put up with everyday from this boy? One day down, fourteen more to go… I wonder what he’ll think of next.

~0~

 *Filipino for Big Sister, which is used as a term of endearment and respect

4 Responses to “The Things I Put Up With Everday”

  1. NinJas! December 23, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    (gigglesnort)

  2. bbqweasel December 23, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    Hahaha, that’s really kinda cute 😀

  3. Arielle December 23, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Haha…:))

  4. Angie December 26, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    HOHOHO you got a pretty smart kid 🙂
    I wish I had those lines when I was younger >:D heehee
    [evil laugh]

Leave a Reply

