Victoria Couture Now in the Philippines!!!

20 Jan

This just in: French brand name Victoria Casal Couture is now in Manila!

Known for its very European take on Hello Kitty chic, Victoria Couture has breached kawaii cuteness and elevated it into wearable and functional fashion with its high end line of Hello Kitty bags, clothing, accessories, timepieces and jewelry. Previously accessible to Filipinos only through its online store, Sanrio.com, and the shortlived Sanrio Luxe store in Greenbelt 5, this fashion brand marks a first in Philippine retailing as it broadens the fashion market to Hello Kitty lovers in Manila.

Ms. Victoria Casal, HK fashion genius

I absolutely love Victoria Couture! I have been a fan since jewelry designer Ms. Victoria Casal took on Hello Kitty as a design point. I love her bags best of all; they are fun and funky but they do work perfectly for adults. I only wish their clothing line would expand to plus sizes because right now, they carry only children’s sizes and women’s extra-small to regular sizes. Ah, I can dream, can’t I?

my favorite Victoria Couture bag

The new Victoria Couture store can be found at the ground floor of the Forbestown Center in the Bonifacio Global City. It was officially opened last December 21 though I have only heard of it today from a colleague of A at work. She thoughtfully e-mailed him pictures and the official press release, of course, with me in mind. I’m glad she passed on the good news today (Thank you, Denise!)  and I really appreciate her gesture of kindness. I’m very excited to visit the store, most probably this weekend. I’m working on my Puss-in-Boots googly eyes for A, even as I write this. 🙂

To whet your Kitty appetites some more, here are some of the wonderful pictures from the official Victoria Casal Couture Manila Facebook page  which you can check out here (and yes, I already clicked on “Like”).

 

 

2 Responses to “Victoria Couture Now in the Philippines!!!”

  1. Anonymous January 21, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    These look downright expensive. Mahal kaya sila? Would you know, Kittymama?

  2. Kittymama January 21, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    They are a little pricey but every bit worth your money. If you’re like me, however, who like more bang for their buck, you can always wait for a sale (unless it’s something you really, really want and you’re afraid they’re not going to carry any more stocks). I might be able to pop in the store this weekend so I can give you an idea how much things cost after I visit.

Leave a Reply

