Baby Love

18 Jun

I would like you all to meet Vicky, the youngest grandchild in our family. She was born yesterday. Her parents are my younger brother Jeff and my sister-in-law Tata. She is a child we all eagerly waited for.

Tata and Jeff’s love story began almost the same time as A’s and mine (I am only two years older than my baby brother but I love calling him baby, still, haha). Their relationship started in the early years of college in the Ateneo de Manila University, lasting throughout and past law school (also at the Ateneo) into their professional life as successful lawyers. So even as my sons are well into the last of their teenage years, Jeff and Tata have only begun to start their family.

I met Vicky for the first time today. She was still inside the nursery unit as she recovered from an accidental burn in the shoulder area at the time of her delivery (the way I understood it, it was from a cautery machine used in her mother’s Caesarian delivery). But even separated from her by a sheet of thick glass, I knew I loved this child the moment I laid my eyes on her. She looks so much like her mom, but her expressions are exactly her dad’s, the boy whom I fawned and doted upon growing up.

I love you, Vicky. May your life be always sweet, may sorrow never shadow your days, and may God’s grace be with you always. I look forward to seeing you grow up.

20110618-095754.jpg

20110618-095859.jpg

20110618-095915.jpg
.

20110618-101231.jpg

20110618-101249.jpg

Okay, baby, paparazzo’s leaving…

Of all the blessings God sends from above, the one most precious is a new baby to love.

2 Responses to “Baby Love”

  1. NinJas! June 19, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    awwww poor baby 😦

    we shall see bloody heads rolling before this week is out! Garrrrrrr!

  2. NinJas! June 19, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    p.s. we’ll see you later, cutiepie! mwahs ❤

Leave a Reply

