Update: HK x Vans

15 Jul

I went to the mall very early this morning to get new garbage cans for next week’s citywide implementation of waste segregation. Today was the start of a sale weekend and an hour into opening, the mall was already brimming with people out for bargains. I got the garbage cans without difficulty; they were half price and at that price, I could easily afford four (two for the second floor, two for the ground floor). I also spotted mops at dirt cheap prices so I picked up two of those.

Looking for counters with the least number of people proved to be a long trek from the basement up to the second floor. As I turned a corner, a flash of red and black caught my eye. I was mesmerized. It took another hour to ring up my purchases. 🙂

I made it home sweaty, tired, but happy. The garbage cans seemed a little heavier on the trip back home. Perhaps because it carried this:

Tadah!

Guess what I got?

Take a peek!

See it yet?

Woohoo!

Aren’t they lovely?

Contrary to what the sales persons at Vans Glorietta 3 told me (that these pairs were limited only to their concept stores), I saw HK Vans being sold at the shoe section of the SM department store. They still have shoes in my size (8) but true, they don’t get any bigger than that. Even better news is I got them on sale, and if you head on to SM North EDSA this weekend, you can save 10% off the purchase price. Now who doesn’t like HK x Bargain?

4 Responses to “Update: HK x Vans”

  1. Casdok July 17, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Bargain!

  2. cynch July 17, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    great buy pinks ^_^

  3. jhoem May 7, 2014 at 7:46 pm #

    i want this

    • Kittymama May 8, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      I think you can still get the newer versions in Vans stores in the city. 🙂

Leave a Reply

