Little Creations, Big Sylvanian Love

10 Aug

While we’re on the topic of Sylvanian Families, I’d like to introduce you to a new blog friend and her wonderful blog- Caryl of Little Creations.

I’ve known Caryl only a short while but as it always happens in Sylvanian world,  acquaintances become new friends quite fast. Bound by a common interest that few people share, it’s easy to feel comfortable talking about the Brambles and the Macavities as if they were live relations of ours. And because we both love the same thing, there are no judgments passed, something you are very likely to receive from people who consider your interest childish and petty.

Caryl, however, has one up over me. Like my friends Pei of Plastic Candy and Joanna of My Sylvanian Collections, Caryl has the miniature thumb. Not only a miniature thumb but a sewing and crafty miniature thumb! Aside from making her own display, she makes fashionable lilliputian footwear for Sylvanians! These lovely beaded collections are a sight to see.

It’s not often we get local collectors engaged in this kind of pursuit so I laud her talent and creativity. And while she has not branched into clothing, I have a feeling that can’t be too far behind as she has already provided some of her Sylvanians with brand new clothing, oohlala.  Isn’t Madame C a sight for sore eyes in her lovely beaded gown? 🙂

Please give Little Creations some love! Drop by Caryl’s blog, say hello, and encourage Caryl’s little friends, Madame C and her sewing companions, in their business enterprise! And if you’ve got some money to spare, why don’t you try out a lovely pair of Little Creations shoes for your beloved Sylvanian gal. She’ll love it for sure!

6 Responses to “Little Creations, Big Sylvanian Love”

  1. Madame C August 10, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Merci beaucoup! Your generous adulation is music to me heart! Thank you for being the cohesive factor for our small group of fierce SF collectors. You keep the interest alive with your heartfelt blogs, informative posts, and drool-worthy photos of rare and sought-after items. Thank you KittyMama! Cheers to us!

    • Kittymama August 11, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      Cheers, Madame C! Thank you for your kind words. *blush* May our band of sisters increase! 🙂

  2. bbqweasel August 10, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Those are some fine shoes! I’ll be keeping an eye on that blog for sure. And Kittymama, I saw that in your previous post you had acquired the old bakery. I have the UK version and I LOVE that building. I really hate the food though, and I’m currently in the process of (slowly) replacing the food with some handmade minis. I’m willing to offer you any spare pieces I make for you bakery if you want them 🙂 It’ll give me more incentive to actually practice more techniques and create stuff for my bakery haha.

    • Kittymama August 11, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

      Thank you, Pei! You are much too kind. Tell me what you want as swap, please. If there’s anything I could get for you from here too, please tell me.I hope you’d consider selling some of your creations too- I absolutely adore them! 🙂

  3. bbqweasel August 11, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    I don’t have anything in mind at the moment, I wasn’t even thinking of a swap when I made the offer actually, heh. I might ask you to help me get some small things in the future if you have the time 🙂 I know things have been quite hectic for you lately and I don’t want you to have to go out of your way to pick up things for me.

    As for selling, I’m not confident about the quality of my work. I’m kinda afraid it’ll fall apart or something somewhere down the line. Also I work at a snail’s pace…

    I’ll ask you for your address when I’ve completed some items. It may take a few weeks, things are getting a little busier for me now, I’m working on some teaching resources. 😀

    • Kittymama August 15, 2011 at 11:59 am #

      You sell yourself short, Pei. I happen to think your creations are perfect! I showed my husband your post office rework and he said it was the best he had seen- ever! You do have magical hands. Your clay art is impressive and it’s something I can only dream of. you can toss me your “mistakes” and I’d still be the happiest person on earth, heehee.

      Thank you for your kindness. Allow me to return it, any way I can. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

