Fat Cat

12 Aug

In the course of blogging about my life and the things I love, I’ve had ample feedback from the kind people who visit this blog on a regular basis. Many are generous and encouraging, and from these have sprung friendships, both on cyberspace and real life. Some are knowledgeable and helpful, dispensing timely advice and welcome information. And still others are just downright witty and funny, bringing you smiles when you least expect them.

Today, I came across one such hilariously funny comment that had me in stitches. WordPress tagged it as spam and I would’ve dismissed it as such, until I read it and broke into loud guffaws. In response to the post Hello Kitty x Watch= Timeless Cute Overload and to this picture to your left in particular , someone identifying herself as Jenny Ortega wrote:

Is that your hand? I thought you placed the watch around your ankle then I noticed there were only four ‘fingers’ in the pic so it would be your hand.  Fat cat!

Given her comments, I could not help but wonder what part of the world she came from, because here in Manila, we don’t wear our watches on our ankles. Is there any particular place in the world where watches in ankles are currently in fashion? Please let us know so we can explore this wonderful, innovative idea!

Oh, and by the way, I send her tons of hugs wherever she is, because she might need some to make her feel better. If you didn’t get much love from your Mama when you were growing up, well, this Kittymama has lots to give! 🙂 I wish her all the best and hope she does good with the evidently abundant time she has in her hands.

Thank you for the laughs.

***

    38 “You have heard that it was said, ‘Eye for eye, and tooth for tooth.’[a] 39 But I tell you, do not resist an evil person. If anyone slaps you on the right cheek, turn to them the other cheek also. 40 And if anyone wants to sue you and take your shirt, hand over your coat as well. ~Matthew 5:38-40

12 Responses to “Fat Cat”

  1. Just A Friend August 12, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    I think you’re still much too nice to the naughty girl…

    • Kittymama August 15, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      Naughty girls still deserve some kindness, I think, however tempted I may be to give her a good old-fashioned spanking. 🙂

  2. Cristina Llana Liu August 12, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    She was trying to be funny but FAILED. Hugs to you Ms. Pinky. I am also a Fat Cat 🙂

    • Kittymama August 15, 2011 at 11:54 am #

      Thank you, Cristina! Fat cats all over the world… unite!

  3. NinJas! August 12, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    If Jenny thought that was a foot, then she should’ve said “toes” instead of “fingers.”

    Unless she not only wears watches around her ankles, she has fingers on both feet too.

    (Jenny, comment fail! 😛 Next time stop talking out of your arse. Oh wait, that was your face? My bad! :-P)

    • Kittymama August 15, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      Ooohhh, I feel the heat, NinJas! 🙂

  4. hungry dog August 12, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    i like NinJas! comment 😀

    • Kittymama August 15, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      Me too, hungry dog! 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

  5. geri August 13, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    I love your response P. So classy, so kind.

    • Kittymama August 15, 2011 at 11:50 am #

      Thank you, Geri. It was such a funny thing to read that I couldn’t help but write about it. 🙂

  6. Lala Fat Cat (@svetlannac) April 18, 2013 at 12:09 am #

    I am a fat cat too! FYI, Fat cat doesn’t wants to deprive herself of good food!

    • Kittymama April 18, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      I hear you! Fat cats unite!

Leave a Reply

