Zombie Apocalypse

17 Aug

Not one to like chick lit (I.e., the way the genre is defined now, with shallow, deceitful women who obsess about appearance and consumerism), I read the first Shopaholic book and promised myself NEVER ever to read another of Kinsella’s books again. To be fair, I gave it a chance. I did finish the book and I had every intention of putting out an objective review. At the end of those sorry pages, however, my neurons were screaming in anguish and pain, making every second of the hour I gave up for it seem like endless masochism. I won’t pretend I don’t like the occasional light reading every now and then, but give me Baby Blues anytime. Wanda and Darryl kick Becky Bloomwood’s behind any day of the week (and twice on Sundays, as my husband likes to say).

Now if I were looking for some fun, mindless droll, I’d much rather read this:

20110527-122032.jpg

If you’re really into zombies, however, how about you go for these two as required reading? The television series “The Walking Dead” may have tested your gore stamina but good old-fashioned book knowledge may spell the difference between survival and annihilation in a zombified world.

20110527-122321.jpg

20110527-122408.jpg

Think you can make a run for it? I’d hate for this to happen to you…

20110816-103717.jpg

(This is another iPad test post, courtesy of Kittymama.)

2 Responses to “Zombie Apocalypse”

  1. Just A Friend August 17, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Hello Kitty as a zombie- too cute!

    On the subject of books- did you like the Twilight series? I didn’t.

    • Kittymama September 1, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

      Nope. I read all the books but they didn’t strike me as possible re-reads for me.

Leave a Reply

