HK Crocs New Releases

5 Sep

I was caught unaware by the release of new Hello Kitty Crocs in the markets. Fortunately, A♥ has the knack of finding out what’s new in my list of favorite things (how sweet is that?) and as usual, it was A♥  to the rescue with these surprises!

The Hello Kitty Carlisa Flats are traditional closed-toe ballerina flats with a Croslite™ material foot bed and a translucent TPU animal-print upper.

They come in three color combinations- cyan/canary, berry/aegean blue, and espresso/watermelon. A♥ purchased them three weeks ago  at Crocs Bonifacio High Street and Crocs Trinoma. As usual, he got the size right the first time.

In Singapore a little over a week ago, while trying out other Crocs styles, A♥ and I spotted these in their new arrivals section.- new colors of the Hello Kitty Crocs Lily.

I love the green (stucco/khaki) and the deep pink (berry/plum) colors of these new Lilies! The details on these are also very attractive (see picture below). I think these will get more wear in my wardrobe than the first two color selections. I can’t stop gushing over the striking beauty of the green pair.

In Singapore, each pair retailed for SGD80.20. A♥’s colleague just told him that these are now available locally and at a much lower price (rats!). If we had known these would be coming to our shores, then I would have waited to buy them here. The lack of marketing information on new styles, either on the official Crocs ph site or in their FB page, did not help us a bit in our purchasing decisions. Alas, these are the perils of the impulsive shopper, haha.

Check out the lovely new Crocs at Crocs concepts stores in the city- they are absolutely fabulous!

2 Responses to “HK Crocs New Releases”

  1. Just A Friend September 5, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    They sure keep coming up with HK Crocs. Looks like the market is big on these thing. I wouldn’t say no to wearing these pairs.

    • Kittymama September 7, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      Ánd I think they’ll be coming out with more, judging from the reception these pairs get in the market. 🙂 I love Crocs but since they’re almost indestructible (they haven’t met Alphonse yet), I think I’ll be wearing these pairs till I reach my golden years! 🙂

Leave a Reply

