Sylvanian Collection Update

23 Sep

If I don’t do this now, I’ll probably never get around to doing this so bear with me, folks. I’m sure my Sylvanian friends will enjoy this; we are, after all, great admirers of each other’s collections. But for those of you who find Sylvanians a tad too cute or too childish, go ahead and skip this post. I won’t hate you for it. 🙂

Warning: this post is picture heavy.

I use this journal as an online log of Sylvanian collections. I bring home quite a few items whenever I get the chance to travel. Since my husband is a very efficient traveler, A♥ does the remarkable sacrifice of bringing an almost empty suitcase or two, which he then fills with my Sylvanians. Fortunately, Sylvanians aren’t all that heavy and I can fit quite a few in his suitcases. The bigger ones, I handcarry all the way home, like the Beauty Salon or the latest, Berry Grove School.

So here is an update of what’s new and what’s been added since I last updated my collection.

From Takashimaya- 1st visit

The Conservatory/Extension home for House with Lights (Beechwood Hall)- on sale!

Garden Barbecue Set with Maurice Chantilly

Baby Carry Cases

Tailbury father/brother/sister at home sets- to bring joy to my lonely mother

Fawn Rabbit twins (but I forgot to buy the family! Grrr!)

From OG Chinatown

Camping with Esme Chantilly (Now, Maurice has family.)

Second set of the Keats cats, my favorites- NOT gonna open this!

The Flair Periwinkes (I got this because I only have the EU family from playsets. Sheesh! Talk about being OC!)

The Flair Slydales (also a second set)

Oh, I never thought I’d give in to the deBurgs! But I got a Pinglu igloo recently and I wanted to make a diorama of the igloo with penguins. Plus, you’ve got to admit, penguin babies are cute!

Ornate garden table and chairs

From BHG Bugis

Here I wised up and started taking group shots of things I got. Either that or I was just getting darn lazy!

The Beautician set (also a second set)- I got this because I wanted Antonio Patches to have an assistant at the Beauty Salon.

Ornate garden set- to go with the tables and chairs

JP nursery babies in uniform- too cute! I should have gotten another set to keep!

JP red deer twins and single baby- I forgot I had babies, heehee! But it’s okay; they are wearing different clothes from the ones I already have. (Excuses of the Sylvanian-obsessed)

JP chihuahua baby in light blue

From Robinsons Raffles City

Berry Grove School- heck, YEAH!

JP camping set

JP Petite Mother- she wears a different dress and I’m a sucker for dresses. 🙂

From Takashimaya- 2nd visit

Baby Penguin- he’s so cute! And what’s up with the hot water bottle?

Brass bed- this looks like the bed I had when I was a young woman in my parents’ home (read: spoiled)

From Robinsons Raffles City- 2nd visit

Ornate Bench and Fountain set- getting all the green stuff I can

JP School Play set- again, this is an afterthought but since I got the pumpkin carriage recently, I thought I could do a story featuring them.

Baby Fast Food Court- wala lang, they’re just cute!

JP Red Family Car- my husband insisted on this and I am glad he did. “Collectors must collect… everything!” I can still hear him saying. 🙂

I’ve actually gone as far as unboxing the figures and putting them in individual ziplock bags. I hope to be able to set the dioramas soon and catch up on photography.

Thanks for looking, friends, and have a happy Sylvanian day!

8 Responses to “Sylvanian Collection Update”

  1. bittenbythebug September 23, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    OMG! You have the berrygrove school. (Drool). And i love the brass bed and the camping set and the ornate garden. Love, love, love your collection. TDF! Haay!

    • Kittymama September 24, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

      Thanks, Madame C! Watch out for my post on your beautiful creations, please! And anytime you want to play with the school, you’re free to come over and play with me, heehee! 🙂

  2. Panda September 24, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    I love all your new things, Kitty! :3

    • Kittymama September 24, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

      Hello, Panda! It’s wonderful to hear from you again! Miss you so much! 🙂

  3. Candace Hodgson September 24, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Love seeing what new addtitions you’ve added to your collection! 🙂

    • Kittymama September 24, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

      Thanks, Candy! I am so late with pictures that I had to post them in boxes, boo! I hope to be able to update all the old pictures in the site soon! 🙂

  4. bbqweasel September 24, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    That’s a great price for the conservatory. And you got the flower shop! I’ve been drooling over it but the cheapest one on ebay is like 40AUD including shipping >_<. I hope one of the Malaysian Sylvanian retailers bring it out so I can order it when I decide to bulk order something…

    A's awesome XD

    • Kittymama September 25, 2011 at 10:44 am #

      I know. I’ve been holding out for forever on the conservatory but the sale price was just too good to pass. Í haven’t opened the flower shop but when I do, I’ll make sure to post pictures. I still dream of the original JP flower shop but I think this one’s a lot better than the garden shops released previously.

Leave a Reply

