Guess Who’s Come to Stay?

10 Oct

I told my friends Cynch, Allen, and Anna  that I wasn’t going to buy any new Hello Kitty dolls, and when I told them that, I meant every word I said.

I did, honest.

After all, I have enough Build A Bear Hello Kitty dolls (and her friends) to keep me company. How many more did I really need?

Of course, A♥ always makes me eat humble pie…

because guess what came in the mail over the weekend?

18-inch PInk Hello Kitty in black sequinned dress and 18-inch Halloweem Fun orange Hello Kitty

*squeals*

Meet Pink and Orange, my newest Build A Bear dolls. I thought I would hate them (I told Cynch that the patterns distract me) but I guess it’s true. Nothing given with love is ever unloved. So, distracting or not, these patterned, colored Kitties get a new mommy!

Thank you, dear A♥, for the surprise! I love that you love to bring out the child in me. 🙂

And before I end this post, of course, I do have to share a photo of my gorgeous Hello Kitty friends. I borrowed it, with permission, from Anna. 🙂

Thank you, Anna, Allen, and Cynch for the wonderful time I spent with you.  We should do it again soon. Hugs!

3 Responses to “Guess Who’s Come to Stay?”

  1. Just A Friend October 10, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Your husband is just too sweet!

  2. cynch October 11, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    hi Pink and Orange ^_^! what a pleasant surprise! i knew i won’t hold my breath for long til another of A’s surprise for kittymama ^_^. finally saw the pink in person…i think she’s soft and cuddly and not that distracting right :D? can’t wait for our next get together mwahhh <3!

    • Kittymama October 19, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      Hi, Cynch! All the while, even as I ranted against the colored BABs, he had the orders en route already- he sure knows how to surprise me!

Leave a Reply

