It’s Official!

11 Oct

I received an official looking envelope in the mail recently, postmarked London.

As soon as I read the return address, I jumped up and down with glee. Wheee!

I took a peek, lifting the envelope flap ever so gently,

and inside was a wonderful treasure trove of pictures and information!

Best of all, it came with two free figures- Troy and Arabella Dante. They are absolutely divine!

A letter and a small metal badge welcomed me to the club.

And as Kittymama takes this club code seriously, she and her friends in Kitty Little Lanes say their oath before everyone.

I, (state your name), promise…

We are official Sylvanian Families Club Members.

Yay!

9 Responses to “It’s Official!”

  1. bckawaii October 11, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    wow … congrats (^_^)

    • Kittymama October 19, 2011 at 10:34 am #

      Thanks, Analyn! 🙂

  2. Candace Hodgson October 11, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    Yay! Welcome to the Club! I love your last picture, you’re so cute!

    I just got my renewal figures recently – the Berry Grove Cheerleaders. 🙂

    • Kittymama October 19, 2011 at 10:33 am #

      Thanks, Candy! 🙂 I feel official too, heehee!

  3. Leira October 16, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Congrats!!!!!

    • Kittymama October 21, 2011 at 11:06 am #

      Thanks, Mare! 🙂

  4. Cha October 20, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Congratulations!!! I also want to be an official collector! I started collecting only last january 2011 and cannot stop since then. I wish to meet you someday Kittymama, I am really amazed with your collections 🙂

    • Kittymama October 21, 2011 at 11:09 am #

      Oh, I am so happy to meet another collector! Thanks for saying hello, Cha! I’d like to invite you to join our local community page, PH Sylvanian Families at Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/PHSylvanianFamilies). We have some active collectors in the page and it’ll be great if you could join us. 🙂

      Send me email at okasaneko@hellokitty.com if you wish to correspond about Sylvanian Families. I can also introduce you to our local designer, Madame C. and our other wonderful collector friends!

      • Cha October 24, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

        Thanks Kittymama, I could feel that you are a very nice person… Thanks for inviting me to join the community, I will join for sure, I am also very glad to meet sylvanian collectors like you, hope to meet others too 🙂

Leave a Reply

