Happiness is… (v)

19 Oct

finding the thing that makes your child singularly happy.

 Alphonse in bliss

Thank you, Teacher Levin, for your patience, dedication, and enthusiasm.

You are truly a life changer.

4 Responses to “Happiness is… (v)”

  1. Adi Cayaban October 19, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Dear Ms. Cuaycong,
    I ran across an article of yours while I was going through the entries in the ASP website.
    I have a 5-year old son who was diagnosed with autism last year. In a nutshell, our world (my husband’s and mine) has fallen apart.
    I find your articles reassuring, knowing that there is a mother and her family who have gone so far and made it despite the challenges of autism.
    I just wanted to thank you simply for writing.

    • Kittymama October 21, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Thank you, Adi, for your kind words. I want to reassure you and your husband that there is hope. You have so many wonderful opportunities to make a difference in your child’s life. Life with autism is a life blessed with many joys and wonders we all take for granted. Autism will bring you a special insight no one else has and the ability to mine all the good in the world- all for your child.

      I think, if you’ve read through some of what I’ve written, you will know the hardships my family’s life has taken with autism. I should be the last to say that there is hope. Yet I know it is true. Be brave and resolute. Keep looking forward. Expect only the best for him. Your child is so young, there are so many years to fill up with learning and experience.

      God bless you, Adi! If you need anything, I am always here.

  2. Just A Friend October 21, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    His joy is wonderful to behold. God bless Alphonse always.

    • Kittymama October 21, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Thank you! Bless you too!

Leave a Reply

