Happiness is… (vi)

28 Oct

knowing that even when I leave this world,

Alphonse will always be in good hands. 

 

 “We are not only our brother’s keeper; in countless large and small ways, we are our brother’s maker.”

6 Responses to “Happiness is… (vi)”

  1. MadameC October 28, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    I see in this picture my two boys too. They have this brotherly love-hate relationship. They’re the best of friends and the best of enemies but at the end of the day, you feel their care for each other. They’re like twins, they are always together. We are blessed Pinky to have two wonderful sons.

    • Kittymama October 29, 2011 at 11:21 am #

      We are blessed, Caryl. Keep reminding them whatever happens in the future, they must never forget that they are brothers first. It’s a shame when something comes between them and drives them apart. I have seen it happen and it is something that I hope will never happen to my boys.
      I worry about Alphonse most because he will need permanent care the rest of his life. I am glad that Alex loves him and takes care of him, even when I am not around. This photo was taken when A♥ left for a few days and Alphonse was feeling his dad’s absence. Alex stepped up to the plate wonderfully.

  2. geri October 29, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    aw so touching…

    • Kittymama October 29, 2011 at 11:13 am #

      I still get tears in my eyes when I look at this picture. You’d think that because Alex is a teenager, he’d start to move away from his disabled brother, but I find him acting more and more like a father to Alphonse these days. It makes my heart glad.

      Hugs to Evan!

  3. Leira October 29, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    So sweet!!! Sana ganyan din si Adee sa Kuya nya..,

  4. cynch October 29, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    waaahhhh brought tears to my eyes too! you and A brought up such a sweet, thoughtful and loving son/brother in Alex. truly a rarity in teenagers!

Leave a Reply

