Critter Fun (New Figure Additions)

1 Nov

I’ve been having so much fun making stuff up for the PH♥Sylvanian Families page that I thought to re-work some pictures of new figures I have. As you can see, I am getting a little better each day with Photoshop. My thanks to my first teacher, my sister Jasmine, for patiently guiding me through the different ways I can use Adobe Photoshop. Now, I am addicted to it, heehee! (Nerd alert!)

I’ll show you the original photos as they were meant to be shown first in this blog. And then, I’ll follow it up with the re-worked photo. I had a lot of fun doing this! I hope you enjoy it too!

Penguin Adoption

I got this gray penguin as a gift from a local seller. He isn’t a Sylvanian Families figure but he looked so cuddly that I could not resist him. I thought he’d make a great addition to the De Burg Penguin family.

Why, even Polar de Burg thinks so!

~0~

Kero-Keroppi

I acquired these frogs last week and I fell in love with them right away! For old figures, they were not so shoddy, just some minor fur loss in their heads which tells me they’ve been played with and loved. Their clothes were also complete, but were worn by different family members (sister was wearing the father’s shirt, Mama was wearing sister’s dress, Mama’s dress was in an old rabbit figure, and brother’s overalls had stretched-out elastics that needed repair). I cleaned them, repaired their clothes, and now, they are as lovely as new!

Here in their lily pad, the Bullrush Family- Walter, Lydia, Algernon and Lily- finds a new home in Kitty Little Lanes.

~0~

The Vole Brothers

I got a second dentist set last week when the local toy stores re-stocked on the dentist. I wanted Spencer Clearwater to expand his practice and service the whole town without feeling stressed out. He needed more time with his wife and daughter too, not having had too many days off since they arrived in town. So, Spencer calls in his brother, the cool dude with the dark shades and the full head of blonde hair (guess where that came from!), to share the practice with him.

I can’t make up my mind on brother Vole’s name, though. Should it be Spike or Spicer? I like Spicer because it sounds closer to Spencer, but Spike is just as cute. And when he introduces himself to patients, he can always say, “Hi, I’m Dr. Spicer, the spicy Clearwater!” What do you think?

More figures coming in the following weeks so please stay tune! I hope you enjoyed my pictures today!

3 Responses to “Critter Fun (New Figure Additions)”

  1. MadameC November 1, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Spicer does sound cooler. Spike is too obvious. I love the Photoshop. Love the lily pad and what’s up with the black and white mod chair.

    I agree, the penguin looks too cuddly enough to make you want to adopt him. Great photos! Photoshop can do wonders. Post more photos, I know you have more with that expansive collection of yours. Make us drool! 😍

    • Kittymama November 3, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Spicer it is! Thanks, Madame C!

  2. Jennifer Rydell@Plushpussycat November 3, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Your blog is so whimsical and fun! I love your critters! I’m so glad I found your blog today! BTW, I see you like Hello Kitty. I have a Hello Kitty blog giveaway happening right now. Welcome to check it out: http://www.plushpussycat.com/2011/10/cute-kawaii-giveaway.html

Leave a Reply

