Kittymama Still

10 Nov

Lest my Kitty friends think I have turned into a complete critter head (oh, well, I probably am already), allow me to prove to you that I have not forgotten my roots. Kittymama will always love Hello Kitty. She has her 2011-2012 Sanrio Fans Club Card to proudly prove that.

Still, there’s something to be said about changing tastes. No longer an insatiable Kittyholic, I’ve learned to become more discerning in my Kitty choices. Of course, when something as delicious as this comes along, it’s always hard to say no.

The Hello Kitty Diamond Eau de Toilette

(sample size is free with the SFC card)

I’m very picky when it comes to scents, especially since my body chemistry reacts differently to many fragrances. What smells heavenly to another is disturbingly migraine-inducing to me. On a regular day, I use Philosophy’s simple, light fragrances- Baby Grace and Amazing Grace. On special occasions, I use either Clinique Happy or Estee Lauder’s Pleasures Exotic. But after a trial of Hello Kitty Diamond, I actually liked it enough to go back and buy a bottle.

The spray comes in two sizes, a small, purse-friendly 5 ml bottle (PhP600+) and a larger 50 ml bottle (PhP2398). You get more savings with the bigger bottle but then again, you don’t own bragging rights to whipping a Hello Kitty cologne out of your bag with the big bottle (too bulky). The top notes are freesia, bergamot, grapefruit and small daisies. Middle notes are jasmine, lily of the valley, rose and violet, layered over the tones of musk, amber, sandalwood and vanilla base. It’s a refreshing scent, light and not cloying, sweet but not overwhelming.

If you bump into me anytime soon and I smell good, thank Hello Kitty for me, will you?

2 Responses to “Kittymama Still”

  1. Jennifer Rydell@Plushpussycat November 11, 2011 at 2:42 am #

    Super-cute, Kittymama! Oh, I see! You have discerning tastes, even with regard to Hello Kitty! That’s a new concept for me! 😉 Enjoy your lovely new fragrance–it sounds divine! 🙂

    • Kittymama November 11, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      Thanks, Jenny! “Discerning” is just my euphemism for “spending money on something else,” LOL. 🙂 I am trying to restrain myself from mindless Kitty shopping, unfortunately, the addiction has only been transferred to miniatures and Sylvanian Families (Calico Critters in your part of the world). 🙂

Leave a Reply

