(Hello Kitty) Bag Lady

21 Nov

I got a really pretty bag from Gift Gate a few months back (September, to be exact) as a gift from A♥ on our other anniversary. I was very careful with it, using it only on special occasions to minimize wear and tear. A little more than a week ago, I took it out of its bag pouch to use it but was sorely disappointed to find both the handles cracked and breaking.

The bag is moderately priced, as far as Hello Kitty bags go, but even then, I expected a little longer lifespan from it. As it is, I have yet to bring it to a service shop. I don’t know if Sanrio Gift Gate Philippines has recommendations for repair, but I left a message on their Facebook wall to ask. I’d hate to throw it so soon, not when it can be repaired.

I think A♥ sensed I was getting a little frustrated with bags again. As much as I love my other bags, I can’t seem to find one that went well with everything and was sturdy too. I still love the Loungefly quilted bags he gave me but I couldn’t use them too much for going out alone. Not having any zippers, they open easily and are easy prey for thieves and robbers. Believe me, I had my scarf stolen from the top of one of these bags and I didn’t even notice until hours later!

So on our most recent anniversary, after all the jumping and whooping over Sylvanians were done and I thought I had received all my gifts, he pulls out three more surprises wrapped in, yes, decoy paper, aka newspaper. I had no idea how those three packages made it to the house without me ever noticing them.

The first contained this lovely little purse with the chain handles. It is rather small for my everyday needs but just the perfect size for evening dates and more formal affairs.

The second is this Hello Kitty bandouliere with the soft leather finish. It is roomy, certainly big enough to carry my everyday things. I love that it comes with adjustable clip-on straps so you can sling it cross-body like a messenger bag. The handles are also long enough, making it easy to use as an ordinary shoulder tote.

The third- the one that caused the most gasps and left me speechless for a few seconds (no mean feat for someone who talks as much as I do)- came wrapped in this gorgeous lush dustbag. I am still speechless when it comes to describing this because it was so unexpected. A♥ must keep some listening devices around the house because I didn’t even know he listened when I yapped on about this a few months ago. I am keeping this one under wraps until the perfect time comes up to use it, but every now and then, I uncover it and smell it. Ahhh, it even smells heavenly!

I am seriously thinking of pruning down my Hello Kitty bags collection some more. Many had already been given away but I think I need to simplify things a bit more. Here’s hoping I have a little more time in my hands to accomplish this before the year ends.

11 Responses to “(Hello Kitty) Bag Lady”

  1. leira November 21, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    mare pa garage sale ka.. text me!!!! hehehhee

    • Kittymama November 24, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      I will, Mare! 🙂

  2. Madame C November 21, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    I know this! Unmistakable dustbag usually made in France or Spain and the box with that iconic outer dark brown color. Should I tell? You are so humble Pinky!

    • Kittymama November 24, 2011 at 10:45 am #

      Noooo! You are sworn to secrecy, Madame C! 🙂

  3. Indiana Lori November 21, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    We must see it!

    • Kittymama November 24, 2011 at 10:47 am #

      I still can’t bring myself to use it, Lori. I’ve always thought of myself as a low-maintenance, simple girl, but this one will ruin my reputation, haha! It’ll probably just pop out in a future photo, when I am brave enough to handle it. :-).

  4. jamie May 6, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    ang cute kasi lagi

    • Kittymama May 11, 2012 at 10:12 am #

      Yes, Kitty is cute! 🙂

  5. Patricia July 14, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    where’d you buy those bags? ♥.♥

    • Kittymama July 26, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

      You can get them directly from Loungefly via the Internet or their bricks and mortar store in the US. They are also sometimes available in Sanrio.com. 🙂

  6. Pamela joy arcenal February 18, 2016 at 6:19 pm #

    I Want to buy hello kitty bag the second one

Leave a Reply

