Is It Christmas Yet?

28 Nov

With all the wonderful new releases in the local Sylvanian Families line, it’s a wonder I still have a few cents left in my pocket! Add to that gifts from wonderful friends and unexpected surprises, and it’s almost like it’s Christmas already!

First came the local releases, and boy, were they plenty!

Warning: Picture heavy! (Note: Pictures posted in the order of arrival of the items in the pictures)

A♥ got me these Epoch EU releases, and doubles of certain items to fill up and personalize houses. (Seen in photo, L to R: nursery bathroom, double pushchair, birthday party set, scrumptious sandwiches sets, children’s bedroom, three-piece suite, washing machine and deluxe color television)

The Girls’ Friendly Set is a real beauty and I was hesitatant to open mine, that is, until A♥ got me a second set to play with. Yes!!!

The Epoch EU City Mouse family and babies are similar to the Maces/Norwood Mouse family, but in a slightly darker color than their counterparts. So even as I have the Maces already, it didn’t hurt to add another mouse family to the mix.

These babies are completers of families. I don’t know why I keep buying the red deer babies, when I already have two sets (both JP). They just keep popping up in my shopping basket; I think they want me to bring them all home. The EU Marmalade (in reality, Porridge) babies are cute but the Persian kitties are weird looking, with full heads of hair and hairless bodies. Ewww.

The hedgehog babies and the three little pigs are superstars in the country. Everybody loves them! I got these extras to keep. 🙂

And then came the international orders and more gifts!

Now these babies came from Rianne at the Sylvanian Families forum. She was selling off her doubles and I couldn’t pass off the chance to own a Calico Critters version of Dr. Murdoch! Also, I LOVE the Pigglywinks! (Eric, I have your back on this!) And of course, everybody loves the Whiskers and the hedgehogs! All are in excellent condition and in their original clothing.

This was one of two surprise packages A♥ had for me. He gave me a bag of Ad Congress souvenirs to sort and when I opened the bag, I found this! The Royal Wedding celebration set is in limited stock at SylvanianFamilies.com and A♥ knew I would love them!

Of course, he had to pull another surprise on me! I was bouncing on the bed holding the royal wedding celebration set when he suddenly shoved a bag in my hands- I almost fell off the bed! A♥ had the daughter of his friend D get the JP Yellow Bears and JP Kangaroos for me in Singapore. Thank you, A♥’s dear friends, for bearing with my eccentricities!

Speaking of gifts and surprises, I got these lovely crocheted Santa outfits from Cynthia and her awesome mom, Tita Zeny. They’re wonderful, handmade gifts and I cannot stop gushing over them!

Panda, my bestest, farthest away friend, sent me these and I was just beside myself with joy! I don’t have enough expressions of amazement, excitement, and gratitude in my vocabulary to express what I feel for her. 🙂 I feel like I have a sister from far away. Well, given our age difference, Panda may well be my eldest daughter! I ♥ Panda!!!

The last package of the week came from Wendy’s Figure Adoption Shoppe. I love everything I got, and I am hoping to be able to get more when the shop opens again in January. Everything was in excellent condition, in original clothing, and even as I write this, these critters have been reunited with their families.

So there’s my November haul! There’s still December to look forward to, and already, I am totally excited!

9 Responses to “Is It Christmas Yet?”

  1. Cha November 28, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Wow! Christmas in November Pinks 🙂 Enjoy !!!

  2. Toukkero November 28, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Wow, so much packages! 😀 Lucky you!

    I really love the Yellow bear family (Living stones). I should buy it before it’s sold out… but maybe I wait over christmas.

    • Kittymama December 2, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

      The yellow bears have this really unusual coloring so they’re a must have, I agree, Toukkero. 🙂

  3. Panda November 30, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Glad you liked your parcel. I loved mine too :3

    • Kittymama December 2, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

      Thank you sooo much, Panda! 🙂

  4. Chani November 30, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    This is amazing, you are so lucky! Do you often get double sets (like the sandwich sets)? Does your husband have your wishlist (I should write one too!) or does he simply choose for you all that great stuff? Enjoy your new goodies!
    Have a lovely day, Chani

    • Kittymama December 2, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

      Thanks, Chani! I am lucky! I do get doubles of items that I find really cute. I don’t have a wish list; somehow, he just knows what I want. 🙂

  5. iceklicky December 12, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    I really like those Mini TOMY accessories, specially the mini SF doll house!!!!!!!!

    • Kittymama December 12, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

      Hi, Iceklicky! We’ve missed you! Thanks for liking the little bits that Panda gave me. I am fortunate to have many good friends in the Sylvanian community. 🙂

Leave a Reply

