Crocs-aholic!

12 Dec

I got new Crocs on a recent trip and love them so much I thought I’d show them off.

The Crocs Cobbler ankle boot in black suede and a chunky two-inch heel is to die for! It runs a bit wide so it was perfect for me. Although it was cozily snug, it was also roomy near the toes that it allowed for a bit of air to circulate inside (so my feet don’t get deathly stinky, hehe). The heel was the absolute clincher in the deal as it provided height without the danger of toppling over. A♥ wasn’t convinced I needed this pair but after a few minutes of whimpering and begging, he finally gave in. This would be his Christmas gift for me, I added convincingly. 🙂

I like this shot. I look thin in it!

I think A♥ would’ve believed me if I hadn’t gotten the Crocband Hello Kitty winter boot, but alas, I had also begged for them earlier. Still, what is a Hello Kitty fanatic to do (and I thought I had been rehabilitated enough, heehee!) when faced with choices such as these? The Crocband Hello Kitty winter boot has a water-resistant nylon upper with puffy fill for warmth and comfort. Fortunately, the filling isn’t too thick that wearing it this season in a tropical climate is total foot suicide. The upper sole is a bit narrow but it does give a little with time.

It comes in two colors, white and black. While the white one is adorable, the black one seems a more logical choice when it comes to wearability. The white one just seems to “wintery,” aside from the obvious fact that it will get dirty with use.

I am absolutely bowled over boots and if I could, I would wear them everyday! Fortunately, the brief periods of cool weather and sporadic rainshowers make this possible for now.  Oh, how I love, love, love Crocs boots! 🙂

4 Responses to “Crocs-aholic!”

  1. Cha December 12, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Nice boots Pinks:) Looks very comfortable 🙂

  2. Cha December 12, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Looks good on you 🙂

    • Kittymama December 13, 2011 at 11:35 am #

      Thanks, Cha! 🙂

  3. Panda December 16, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    They match your scarf! ^___^ Cuuuute!

Leave a Reply

